We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Since Mar 2011

25-34 year old

San Francisco, California

I grew up in San Francisco, and I know and love it best -- I’ve accumulated years of SF tips/advice, and I’ve seen the city go through different chapters. I’ve also travelled to many countries/continents, as well as many parts of America. TRAVEL STYLE (hotels/restaurants): I’m pragmatic and low-key. I don’t need luxury, but I like to stay at places that are safe, clean, and comfortable enough (no bugs, clean bathrooms and sleeping conditions). I’ve stayed in and enjoyed both high-brow and low-brow places, and I appreciate places for what they are -- as long as I’m getting value that matches the amount of money spent. TRAVEL ACTIVITIES: My favorite travel activities are wandering through neighborhoods and finding spots that seem authentic/ quirky. But I also enjoy doing quick tours of the touristy spots and seeing can’t-miss sites. I love seeing cultural spots (e.g. art/history museums, religious sites), but I also enjoy relaxing on the beach, long meals, being active, going out.
Calafia's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
1,086
Level 3 Contributor
Explorer
2 Reviews
Readership
1,000 Readers
Junior Photographer
5 Photos
Senior Reviewer
5 Reviews
Restaurant Expert
Level 1
Total Points 1,086

Calafia's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Attractions (4)
Date
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel