We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Apr 2008

50-64 year old female

Louisville, Kentucky

I'm a grandmother who has the good fortune to travel with my husband, often when he is on business. My daughter lives in New York City, and not wanting to watch our grandson grow up from a hotel room, we have an apartment in Manhattan. This new role means that we are dividing our time between Kentucky and New York, and I've been introduced to the Rhode Island shore by my daughter and her husband. My husband attends an annual meeting in Cannes, France, and we sometimes attach another trip to his traveling there. I'm usually on my own getting around in the Cotes d'Azur, and I feel fortunate that I have this opportunity. Our "home away from home" is Pawleys Island/Litchfield Beach in South Carolina where we spend two weeks in a pet friendly rental. My two Scottish Terriers have become road warriors, and I've learned quite a bit about traveling with pets. I have also planned a very "Googled" destination wedding in the Riviera Maya, and I've been fortunate to visit South Africa.
Travel Style
Beach Goer
60+ Traveller
Urban Explorer
troggs's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 6 Contributor
10,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
25 Votes
15 Cities
Senior Contributor
20 Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Points 1,07,927

troggs's Contributions

Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile