We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Croft Prince Barn

3 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
5 guests
7 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
GENERAL Within a 5 minute drive of the North Coast and 15 minutes to the cathedral city of Truro... Detached carefully converted stone barn with inverted accommodation... Approached by a narrow unmade track just outside the village of Mount Hawke Parking for 2 cars GROUND FLOOR Bathroom W.C. with wash basin, bath with hand shower and separate shower cubicle Kingsize double bedroom with French Windows Second bedroom with adult size 3ft bunks Third bedroom has a single bed UPSTAIRS Living room with a beamed ceiling open to the apex of the roof Neatly fitted kitchen with a dining area and comfortable lounge seating Cloakroom with an adjacent W.C. and small hand basin GARDEN Sheltered and gated grassy garden with a swing and picnic table LOCAL AREA Beach at Porthtowan is wi...GENERAL Within a 5 minute drive of the North Coast and 15 minutes to the cathedral city of Truro... Detached carefully converted stone barn with inverted accommodation... Approached by a narrow unmade track just outside the village of Mount Hawke Parking for 2 cars GROUND FLOOR Bathroom W.C. with wash basin, bath with hand shower and separate shower cubicle Kingsize double bedroom with French Windows Second bedroom with adult size 3ft bunks Third bedroom has a single bed UPSTAIRS Living room with a beamed ceiling open to the apex of the roof Neatly fitted kitchen with a dining area and comfortable lounge seating Cloakroom with an adjacent W.C. and small hand basin GARDEN Sheltered and gated grassy garden with a swing and picnic table LOCAL AREA Beach at Porthtowan is within 1.5 miles by road or a steady half an hours walk by footpath St Agnes and Chapel Porth are about three miles Mount Hawke which has a few small shops, a pub and post office is about half a mile Easy access to the A30 for visits West to Penzance and St Ives and East to the Eden project PLEASE NOTE Bath towels are not available but tea towels and hand towels are provided. Sorry, this property does not accept petsMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
About the Manager
Cornish Traditional Cottages (Property Manager Cornish Traditional Cottages)
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:July 2011
Write a review
Reviews (3)
Reviewed 20 August 2019

Had a great two weeks in this lovely cottage. The location near the beach is optimal, there are some nice footpaths nearby. Owners are ultra-friendly. Plenty of room in the cottage, on a rainy day everyone can do their own thing. As for the unmade...More

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Rob C
Jet319699, VR Owner at Croft Prince Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay at Croft Prince Barn, we are glad you enjoyed the location near the beach. At Cornish Traditional Cottages we believe Cornwall is much more than a county It’s a lifestyle, a feeling, an...More

Reviewed 25 January 2019

Now changed to Unmade TRACK rather than Lane so must be bad - and pls note we only got a partial refund NOT a FULL REFUND.More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank salopman
Jet319699, VR Owner at Croft Prince Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Thank you for your further review of your stay at Croft Prince Barn in September 2018. As we mentioned in our response on the 22 October no other guest who had holidayed at Croft Prince Barn prior to your visit found the description of the...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We went to the above in September and have to admit the cottage is lovely and very close to lovely amenities and beach however we didnt stay more than a night due to the very poor access road which was very narrow and full of...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank salopman
Jet319699, VR Owner at Croft Prince Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear that you found Croft Prince Barn lovely and very close to a lovely beach and amenities. As we have already said in our correspondence to you last month with the accompanying refund, we were...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Parking
Microwave
Washer
Wi-Fi
Internet Access
Dishwasher
Freezer
Patio
See more amenities
Does this holiday rental provide a workspace?YesNoUnsure
Availability
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
+
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2229613361