We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newly renovated 1 bd apartment with own kitchen and bathroom

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
3 guests
1 night minimum 
Guest house
Welcome!! This is a newly renovated basement apartment with common entrance but separate door to the basement. Lots of light. Perfect for a family with or without kids. Located in barrhaven area of ottawa, across from a private golf course. 20 minutes to downtown Ottawa. Close to major highways (416 and 417). 5 min away from many different stores including Costco. Coffee/tea included. You will be very happy at this beautiful basement apt. Comes with a queen size bed as well as a sofa bed for extra person.
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlyNo smoking
No partying No loud noise after 10 pm Wash and put away dishes at end of your stay. No shoes in the house
Bedrooms
1 King1 Sofa
Bathrooms
1 Shower

Meet the host
Anahita M
Hosting since February 2018
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Response Time: Within a few hours
Interaction with guestsI am available most times to hand over the key. Guests can feel free to reach me anytime via email or text.

Contribute
Reviews (1)
Roger P
Roger P
Derbyshire, United Kingdom2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not as advertised.
This apartment was not newly renovated. The kitchen island had sharp and damaged tiles which were likely to damage clothes or injure a child having very sharp edges. The shower head fell on my head ( held by a magnet to ceiling ) . Loose carpets on stairs . No fire escape . No washer or dryer . A dangerous loose glass top table in middle of floor causing danger at night during toilet trips as no 2 way ;lighting from bedroom to toilet . TV receiver held on wall by pile of CD' s and no connection to any programmes only CD player Cheap but certainly not cheerful.!!!!.
Visited July 2018
Written 27 July 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amh1984
amh1984
Hello. Thank you for your feedback but I do not agree with many of the things you pointed you. The tv mount and the island was left damaged after you left which we have fixed . There is no way to have a two way lighting to the washroom as its ob the other side of the apartment. I dont appriciate this review as I asked many times if everything was ok and you kept stating that everything is "perfect "and you even mentioned what ans nice and clean apartment it is. Next time please voice your concerns driving the stay so they can be addressed in a timely manner. Thank you
Written 29 July 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-1 of 1

What this rental offers
Bathroom and laundry
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Services
  • Housekeeping included
Location info
  • Kid friendly
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Television
Parking
  • Secure parking available

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

June 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

July 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Map
Getting there
Ottawa Intl Airport
9 km

Gatineau Airport
26.7 km
Restaurants
Black Dog Bistro
4.6 km

Fat Les's Chip Stand & Wham Burger!
2.5 km

Babbos Cucina Italiana
4.7 km

Juluca's
3.7 km
Attractions
Watson's Mill
4.6 kmHistoric Sites

Valleyview Little Animal Farm
6.9 kmFarms

Central Experimental Farm
2 kmFarms

Lasting Impressions Gifts
4.7 kmSpeciality & Gift Shops
Getting around
Very close to 2 major highways(417 and 416) . Also close to 2 bus stations if guests have no car.
Access
Car not needed

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 3 pm Check out by 11 am
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 100% refund* if you cancel at least 2 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2229269541

Tripadvisor - Newly renovated 1 bd apartment with own kitchen and bathroom