We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Location & Best Rates in Poipu Beach Kauai

12 reviews
Save
Mountain view from Bedroom Bay Window
Ocean Peaks - Peaceful Poipu Beach - Kauai
View from Beach of Hale Pua - Rear House on Property - Breakers Suite
1 of 24Mountain view from Bedroom Bay Window
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
We are located only 3 houses from Poipu Beach Park and Brennecke's Boogey Boarding Beach! Breakser Suite: WOW! This is comment most often heard as guests walk out onto the lanai of Breakers. Featuring views of Poipu Beach and the park, this unit opens up to all that is Kauai� the sights, the sounds and a 2 minute walk to the beach. This deluxe one bedroom, one bath suite is ideal for the couple wanting privacy and spacious accommodations or a small family. The bedroom features a king-size bed with ocean view via the lanai or bay window and opens onto the large covered second story lanai. The bedroom is air conditioned along with a ceiling fan to make sure you get a good night sleep in preparation for your busy activity schedule. The walk-in closet and large bath with full sho...We are located only 3 houses from Poipu Beach Park and Brennecke's Boogey Boarding Beach! Breakser Suite: WOW! This is comment most often heard as guests walk out onto the lanai of Breakers. Featuring views of Poipu Beach and the park, this unit opens up to all that is Kauai� the sights, the sounds and a 2 minute walk to the beach. This deluxe one bedroom, one bath suite is ideal for the couple wanting privacy and spacious accommodations or a small family. The bedroom features a king-size bed with ocean view via the lanai or bay window and opens onto the large covered second story lanai. The bedroom is air conditioned along with a ceiling fan to make sure you get a good night sleep in preparation for your busy activity schedule. The walk-in closet and large bath with full shower/tub and double sink complement the open and airy feeling of the Breakers Suite. The great room has an entertainment center with a 27 inch cable TV, DVD, VCR, AM/FM, CD player. A queen sleeper sofa allows for accommodating an extra person or couple. Asia Fusion is the theme of the furnishings - we have blended some of our personal Chinese antiques together with Hawaiiana to come up with an inviting look and feel to the room. Breakers is wi-fi enabled so if you feel you can�t survive without the internet just bring your laptop and wi-fi card. The fully equipped gourmet kitchen has a mountain view bay window and everything you might need to make that perfect meal or drink in paradise. It has a refrigerator with ice maker, stove, microwave, dishwasher and food service for 4. A large island bar with bar chairs provides for that �chat space� needed while eating or supervising the cook. Additionally, for those barbeque fans, a gas barbeque is situated on lanai along with dining table and chairs for outside dining. A wet-bar with blender and glasses makes tropical drink preparation a breeze. Breakers is the perfect place for the honeymoon couple or those that want to get away from the �condo� environment. Privacy, lots of space (1400sq.ft including lanai), great views and only a few steps from the beach, Breakers at Beachside Poipu is one of the best values on Kauai for your vacation stay. We also have 2 Studio Suite located below the Breakers Suite and two 2 bedroom suites, the Surfrider and Tidepools or rent both and make it a 4bed/4bath home- Hale Koali! Come and enjoy the beauty of Kauai, it comes with unlimited sunshine! More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: No
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Owner
Kathleen B
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:October 2009
Write a reviewReviews (12)

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The place was exactly what we wanted! A bit warm at times, but spacious and very well equipped. The location was perfect (could see the ocean from some windows). 2 minute walk to the beach, which was popular, but not overcrowded. Good spot to relax...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Robert R
Management response:Responded 7 November 2017

Aloha Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Seaside Suite, Happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great upcoming holiday season and come back and stay with us again in the future. Mahalo Kathy, owner

Reviewed 15 July 2016

The bed is comfortable and the bedroom air-conditioned. This rental is very spacious. The kitchen is well equipped. There are maintenance issues which can easily be fixed but currently have not e.g. the dishwasher is broken and probably has been for some time, items placed...More

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank deborahj58
Management response:Responded 19 July 2016

Aloha Deborah, Thank you for the review, we replaced the dishwasher last week July 2016 as I wasn't told by my cleaning staff that it was broken or by previous guests. Unfortunately, due to our beautiful location in the middle of the pacific our appliances...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Love love love this place. Two bedrooms - fully equipped kitchen to cook great family meals , loads beach equipment supplied!!! Great location just minutes walk to the beach... we even were lucky enough to see monk seal!!! So in love with Poipu and tidepools!...More

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank jodielovestravel
Management response:Responded 31 March 2016

Aloha Jodie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, come again! A hui hou! Kathy

Reviewed 16 January 2016

Our condo was very nice. Parking was a bit hard to back out of in the minivan we had rented but manageable. The condo itself is well situated with easy access to the beach and nice inside. We got to meet Kathy and her brother,...More

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank Jeanne W
Reviewed 16 November 2015

My husband and I had an amazing time at the Breakers Suite! We only ate out 3 times during our week long stay because the rental had everything we needed for cooking amazing meals at our new "home." The location is great, you are so...More

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank lisaannee
Management response:Responded 5 December 2015

Mahalo Lisa, we are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We do try to think of everything you might need to enjoy a brief stay in Poipu! Come back & see us soon! Kathy, Owner

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: No
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Alarm Clock
Grill
Blender
Ceiling Fans
Deck
Dishwasher
Dryer
Freezer
Refrigerator
Hairdryer
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Local Guides/Maps
Microwave
Outdoor Dining Area
Paper Towels Provided
Parking
Cable/satellite TV
Shared Garden
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Stereo System
Cooker
Telephone
Toaster
Towels Provided
Washer
Water Views
Wi-Fi
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
A Winter Sun Getaway
See more amenities
Availability
August 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
Access
Car not needed
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2224303167