We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxury Condo Next to Schlitterbahn w Rooftop Terrace Bay View & Tempurpedic

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
1 of 2 Beautiful Swimming Pools with Jacuzzis and Kids Pool
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
8 guests
2 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
You must be age 25 to book and enter the complex unless accomanied by an adult. I only rent to families. La isla is located just steps from the Schlitterbahn indoor waterpark with access to the outdoor waterpark. La Isla is pure luxury with 2 pools 2 jacuzzis, 2 kids pools, 2 gas grills, Gym, activity game room, kids play set and rooftop seating with sofas and chairs with a gorgeous view of the bay. The condo is a luxurious condo with Granite counterops and stainless steel appliances and all the cooking utensils and dishes for 6 guests. Large flat screen tvs in all rooms, leather furniture, and ceiling fans. High 11' ceilings keep this condo super cool. Gorgeous ceramic tile floor. Central air conditioning. Stackable front loading washer and dryer, iron and board. Master bath f...You must be age 25 to book and enter the complex unless accomanied by an adult. I only rent to families. La isla is located just steps from the Schlitterbahn indoor waterpark with access to the outdoor waterpark. La Isla is pure luxury with 2 pools 2 jacuzzis, 2 kids pools, 2 gas grills, Gym, activity game room, kids play set and rooftop seating with sofas and chairs with a gorgeous view of the bay. The condo is a luxurious condo with Granite counterops and stainless steel appliances and all the cooking utensils and dishes for 6 guests. Large flat screen tvs in all rooms, leather furniture, and ceiling fans. High 11' ceilings keep this condo super cool. Gorgeous ceramic tile floor. Central air conditioning. Stackable front loading washer and dryer, iron and board. Master bath features his and hers vanity sinks with 2 person shower tiled with beautiful river rock. Second bath is standard full bathroom. Master bedroom has a king size Termpurpedic memory foam mattress with remote controls to adjust the hardness or softness of the mattress for a guaranteed great nights rest and guest room has 2 Queen size beds with memory foam mattresses and flat screen TV. Living room has a queen size sleeper sofa. The condo is stocked with refreshments like coke, sprite and dr pepper. There's also beer, candy, milk , cereal, and chips available for your enjoyment. You don't need to buy things like butter, pickles, mayo, mustard and ketchup, coffee , creamer, sugar, salt and pepper as these are provided free of charge. Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: 2015-371022More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Min Age is 25 unless accompanied by an adult. No Parties, No Noise. Pool Hours Enforced. You must follow Home Owners Association Rules. Please ask for a copy. Only People listed on the reservation are allowed on the premises. This is enforced by wristbands. I can only Guarantee parking for two small vehicles. You may use visitor parking if its available. No Sand is allowed in the condo, the pool and common areas so please rinse off with one of the outdoor showers.
Bathrooms
2 Full baths
Show more
About the Owner
Andrew V
Languages spoken:English, Spanish
Response Rate:85%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:February 2014
Interaction with guests
The office is not available for guests and you must have a keycode and gate code prior to arrival. Contact me as soon as possible to electronically sign the rental agreement prior to arrival. Also text me a copy of your drivers license. After receiving these I will text you the door code. All your arrival information will be in the rental agreement so be sure to take it with you and read it completely before starting your travel. I live about an hour away so check in must be done prior to arrival preferably 3 days. If you have any questions feel free to call me as I make myself available.
Contribute
Reviews (1)
Gregory H
Gregory H
Spring, TX2 contributions
Accommodations were acceptable issue with actual result vs advertised result 1. No playground available 2. Only one pool available to guests 3. Property does not sit on ocean - considerable distance from beach 4. Constant construction noise 5. Unit very noisy - no carpeting or rugs to absorb sound 6. Check-in was not seamless - no on site assistance with entry codes
Visited June 2018
Written 21 June 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew V
Andrew V
Manageement decided to remove the playground and put barbeques in its place without notifying the owners so please accept my apologies. Number 2 is incorrect. Both pools are available to guests. Also I never said the unit is oceanfront but you do have breathtaking oceanviews and sunsets from the rooftop terrace. Im not aware of any construction being done unless Schlitterbahn was doing construction or the city of South Padre but there was no construction happing on the property. I'm sorry if you felt the unit was noisy but I strongly disagree and have never had this complaint before. I stay here myself several days out of the year. I'm also sorry you had a problem entering the gate. I checked the gate but I was unable to not open when I entered the code however you stated that you were able to get the gate to open within a few minutes of trying. This is not typical of the type of stay most people experience and on the contrary most find the property beautiful and luxurious. The beach is a very short 5 minute walk. Schlitterbahn is even closer. I also have a wagon so you can put all your stuff in it and not have to carry anything. I want to note that most beachfront properties are setback significantly from the beach and have about the same walk as this condo but they do not provide you with a wagon and most have several floors to take down.
Written 24 February 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-1 of 1
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning
Grill
Ceiling Fans
Children's Pool
Dishwasher
Dryer
Elevator/Lift access
Freezer
Refrigerator
Game Room
Gym
Internet Access
Business Travel
Hot Tub
Business Travel
Microwave
Ocean Views
Patio
Playground
Private Garden
Cable/satellite TV
Secure Parking
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Staffed Property
Cooker
Swingset
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Water Views
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Watersports Nearby
See more amenities
Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

December 2022

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

January 2023

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Map
+
Getting around
If you don't have a car, rent a golf cart for getting around. Contact me and I can help you save money.
Access
Car advised
More
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Still can't find what you're looking for?
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2226944299