We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxury Condo Next to Schlitterbahn w Rooftop Terrace Bay View & Tempurpedic

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
8 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
Condo/Apartment
You must be age 25 to book and enter the complex unless accomanied by an adult. I only rent to families. La isla is located just steps from the Schlitterbahn indoor waterpark with access to the outdoor waterpark. La Isla is pure luxury with 2 pools 2 jacuzzis, 2 kids pools, 2 gas grills, Gym, activity game room, kids play set and rooftop seating with sofas and chairs with a gorgeous view of the bay. The condo is a luxurious condo with Granite counterops and stainless steel appliances and all the cooking utensils and dishes for 6 guests. Large flat screen tvs in all rooms, leather furniture, and ceiling fans. High 11' ceilings keep this condo super cool. Gorgeous ceramic tile floor. Central air conditioning. Stackable front loading washer and dryer, iron and board. Master bath f...You must be age 25 to book and enter the complex unless accomanied by an adult. I only rent to families. La isla is located just steps from the Schlitterbahn indoor waterpark with access to the outdoor waterpark. La Isla is pure luxury with 2 pools 2 jacuzzis, 2 kids pools, 2 gas grills, Gym, activity game room, kids play set and rooftop seating with sofas and chairs with a gorgeous view of the bay. The condo is a luxurious condo with Granite counterops and stainless steel appliances and all the cooking utensils and dishes for 6 guests. Large flat screen tvs in all rooms, leather furniture, and ceiling fans. High 11' ceilings keep this condo super cool. Gorgeous ceramic tile floor. Central air conditioning. Stackable front loading washer and dryer, iron and board. Master bath features his and hers vanity sinks with 2 person shower tiled with beautiful river rock. Second bath is standard full bathroom. Master bedroom has a king size Termpurpedic memory foam mattress with remote controls to adjust the hardness or softness of the mattress for a guaranteed great nights rest and guest room has 2 Queen size beds with memory foam mattresses and flat screen TV. Living room has a queen size sleeper sofa. The condo is stocked with refreshments like coke, sprite and dr pepper. There's also beer, candy, milk , cereal, and chips available for your enjoyment. You don't need to buy things like butter, pickles, mayo, mustard and ketchup, coffee , creamer, sugar, salt and pepper as these are provided free of charge. Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: 2015-371022
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlyNo smoking
Min Age is 25 unless accompanied by an adult. No Parties, No Noise. Pool Hours Enforced. You must follow Home Owners Association Rules. Please ask for a copy. Only People listed on the reservation are allowed on the premises. This is enforced by wristbands. I can only Guarantee parking for two small vehicles. You may use visitor parking if its available. No Sand is allowed in the condo, the pool and common areas so please rinse off with one of the outdoor showers.
Bedrooms
1 Super King3 Kings
Bathrooms
2 Full baths

Meet the host
Andrew V
Hosting since February 2014
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Response Rate: 85%
Response Time: Within a few hours
Interaction with guestsThe office is not available for guests and you must have a keycode and gate code prior to arrival. Contact me as soon as possible to electronically sign the rental agreement prior to arrival. Also text me a copy of your drivers license. After receiving these I will text you the door code. All your arrival information will be in the rental agreement so be sure to take it with you and read it completely before starting your travel. I live about an hour away so check in must be done prior to arrival preferably 3 days. If you have any questions feel free to call me as I make myself available.

Contribute
Reviews (1)
Gregory H
Gregory H
Spring, TX2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
South Padre Trip
Accommodations were acceptable issue with actual result vs advertised result 1. No playground available 2. Only one pool available to guests 3. Property does not sit on ocean - considerable distance from beach 4. Constant construction noise 5. Unit very noisy - no carpeting or rugs to absorb sound 6. Check-in was not seamless - no on site assistance with entry codes
Visited June 2018
Written 21 June 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew V
Andrew V
Manageement decided to remove the playground and put barbeques in its place without notifying the owners so please accept my apologies. Number 2 is incorrect. Both pools are available to guests. Also I never said the unit is oceanfront but you do have breathtaking oceanviews and sunsets from the rooftop terrace. Im not aware of any construction being done unless Schlitterbahn was doing construction or the city of South Padre but there was no construction happing on the property. I'm sorry if you felt the unit was noisy but I strongly disagree and have never had this complaint before. I stay here myself several days out of the year. I'm also sorry you had a problem entering the gate. I checked the gate but I was unable to not open when I entered the code however you stated that you were able to get the gate to open within a few minutes of trying. This is not typical of the type of stay most people experience and on the contrary most find the property beautiful and luxurious. The beach is a very short 5 minute walk. Schlitterbahn is even closer. I also have a wagon so you can put all your stuff in it and not have to carry anything. I want to note that most beachfront properties are setback significantly from the beach and have about the same walk as this condo but they do not provide you with a wagon and most have several floors to take down.
Written 24 February 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-1 of 1

What this rental offers
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Entertainment
  • Game Room
  • Television
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
  • Watersports
Scenic views
  • Ocean views
  • Waterfront views
Property features
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • Staff on property
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Parking
  • Secure parking available
Additional amenities
  • Gym
Nearby
  • Golf course (within 30 mins drive)
Outdoor amenities
  • Children's pool
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Private yard
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Swingset
Bathroom and laundry
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Hot bath
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

April 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3

May 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
29
30
1
2
3
6
7
8
9
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2

Map
Getting around
If you don't have a car, rent a golf cart for getting around. Contact me and I can help you save money.
Access
Car advised
How to get there
When you cross the port isabella bridge go right, not left, one block then make another left that will head north as if you were making a u turn. As soon as you pass the beach store the entrance is the next right. Its only a couple hundred feet. When you enter the property you will make a right then a left in the parking lot. Go to the very end as the unit is on the back end of the complex towards the beach.
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableGolf course (within 30 mins drive)Watersports

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 pm Check out by 10 am
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Still can't find what you're looking for?

Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2226944299

Tripadvisor - Luxury Condo Next to Schlitterbahn w Rooftop Terrace Bay View & Tempurpedic