We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

South Padre Island Resort

1 of 19
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
South Padre Island, Texas
****Special Note: Please note: The Swimming pool will be closed between November 1st through December 15th 2018 for upgrades and maintenance. All other amenities will remain open. ****

This 2BR, 2BA South Padre Island resort condo (sleeps 8) is walking distance from the beach. All the comforts of a gated community with pools, a spa, and a clubhouse with a gym. Make a bigger splash at Schlitterbahn Waterpark, less than a mile away.

The space

This easy-access 2BR, 2BA South Padre Island resort condo (sleeps 8) is walking distance from the beach. Enjoy the comforts of a gated community with pools, a spa, and a clubhouse with a gym. Looking to make a bigger splash? Schlitterbahn Waterpark is less than a mile away.

INSIDE THE CONDO

At Gulfpoint Condominiums, our guests enjoy a family-friendly, resort-style stay on the coveted south side...
Read more
Listing #FKN9437073
About the Owner
Matthew M
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:November 2016
Reviews from our community
Write a Review
Reviews (2)
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Even though the beach, the pool and the condo were nice, this trip left a disappointing taste behind. I was told that the resort fee would be 5 dollars per person, which is ridiculous in itself having to pay for use of the pool, playground,...More

Thank mwhaley79
Management response:Responded 14 June 2018

I'm truly sorry to hear that you were not happy with your trip. The wristbands prices are clearly noted with a statement "Subject to change" Again the check out time is also clearly posted. 11am is not an uncommon check out time and consistent with...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay,and the view was nice with the gated garage. The only thing is if you paying to stay on property, you should have full access, but you had to purchase a band to use pool etc. Other than that it was great.

Thank Andrew P
Management response:Responded 29 May 2018

Thank you Andrew for the kind words. It's not uncommon to pay a resort fee to use the amenities of even a parking fee but we don't control those costs, all we can do is disclose them which we did.

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Internet Access
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Parking
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
1) See rental Agreement. 2) All reservations must sign electrically the rental agreement prior to access to you rental property. 3)Anyone under the age of 25 must first get...
More
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
Bedrooms
    1 Sofa
    1 King
    2 Queens
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Fees
  • Travel Guard Damage Protection: ₹ 2,934 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning fee: ₹ 6,235 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN9437073
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply