We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

IOW Holiday Accommodation No 2

Save
Certificate of Excellence
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Freshwater, Isle of Wight, England
This bungalow is located in the Linstone Chine Holiday Village, Freshwater. It has been refurbished at the beginning of 2015 and it has a marvellous, uninterrupted view over the Solent towards Hurst Castle and a few steps from the bungalow and you can see the Needles, the icon of the Isle of Wight. There is a real possibility for you to see the most beautiful sunsets and all this from the kitchen/living room area and patio.

The bedrooms are equipped with good size open storage/wardrobe space, one bedroom has a double bed and the other has two single beds. For families with a baby there is a travel cot and there is room to put it up in the room with the twin beds. The beds are all new and comfortable and all linen and towels are there for your convenience.

The kitchen is well-equipped, amongst others, with washing machine, fridge freezer...
Read more
Listing #HL6765962
About the Owner
Ernie S
Languages spoken:German, English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a Review
Reviews (7)

1 - 3 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Christmas card and flowers from the owners upon arrival. Attention to detail was appreciated. Communication with owners was fast and responsive. Property is well maintained and equipped. Central heating was on and property felt welcoming and beds were very comfortable. Large bath was enjoyed by...More

Thank Zoe B
Trix B, VR Owner at IOW Holiday Accommodation No 2, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you Zoe. Unfortunately the weather was not very kind to you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our bungalow. Hopefully see you soon again. Best wishes Trix and Ernie

Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in October with my 4 year old. The chalet was perfect - well equipped and more than enough space for the 3 of us. The views were brilliant (we could see the needles from the front of the chalet), and...More

Thank Kat C
Trix B, VR Owner at IOW Holiday Accommodation No 2, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you Kat. The Wifi can be a problem - please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. However, we are happy that you had a good break and hope you will book the bungalow again sometime in future.

See more reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this accommodation. It was very clean, well laid out and well equipped. We found the washing machine particularly useful. We were within very close walking distance of the beach and we were able to walk along the beach to...More

Thank Rebecca J
Trix B, VR Owner at IOW Holiday Accommodation No 2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks Rebecca. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future. Best wishes Trix and Ernie

Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Garden
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 Crib
    1 Full
    2 Twins
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
₹ 5,777
£ 65
--
6 Aug 2018 -
31 Aug 2018
High Season 2
7 nights --
₹ 49,767
£ 560
1 Sep 2018 -
6 Oct 2018
Medium Season
3 nights
₹ 5,777
£ 65
₹ 23,995
£ 270
7 Oct 2018 -
31 Dec 2018
low season
3 nights
₹ 5,777
£ 65
₹ 23,995
£ 270
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Indian Rupees and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Enquiry
About the neighbourhood
The bungalow is in Freshwater, West Wight, a tranquil and most beautiful area on the Isle of Wight. It offers some spectacular views from Tennyson Downs and looking back when you drive on the Military Road towards Ventnor. The Old Battery is worth a visit where you can see the Needles from above. From Alum Bay take the cable lift down to the beach or walk down. That area is particularly known for its coloured sand and in the shops you can fill a shaped glass of your choice with the various coloured sand - a lovely souvenir or present. The glass blowers show off their skill in the glass shop at Alum Bay. You will be spoilt with the choice of walks around Freshwater and Yarmouth. The bungalow is only about max 10 minutes drive from Yarmouth.

The best ferry route is from Lymington Pier to Y...
more
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Ferry: Yarmouth: 4.0 km
From London you can take the train from Waterloo, change at Brokenhurst onto a small railway which takes you directly to the Ferry Terminal at Lymington Pier. The Ferry operates an hourly timetable. At Yarmouth on the Isle of Wight you would have to take a taxi to the bungalow if you have luggage. A bus stop is located near the ferry terminal and at the start of Monks Lane but then you would have to walk for about 15 to 20 minutes. The buses on most routes are not very frequent but almost always on time.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.2 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL6765962
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply