We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Brookhall Cottages

Brookhall Gatelodge & Brookhall Lodge view
Very good
7 reviews
Brookhall Gatelodge & Brookhall Lodge view
Honeysuckle cottage
Entrance to Brookhall Cottages
Kitchen at Honeysuckle Cottage
Bedroom at Honeysuckle
Bathroom at Honeysuckle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Lisburn, County Antrim, Northern Ireland
Tranquil cottages in a rural setting yet close to Lisburn City centre. Handy for touring Northern Ireland. Fishing lake, country walks on your doorstep. Traditionally decorated cottages with open fires or oil fired central heating, all with fitted kitchen-dinettes, bathrooms with bath and walk-in shower and utility rooms. All cottages supplied with clean towels and bed linen.
About the Owner, Pauline J
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Listed since : Apr 2013
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 7 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL413294
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Strong smell from boiler permeated the house, dryer was broke and wasn't fixed, one attempt was made but was too late in the evening. Overall the cottage was ok but nothing to get too excited about.

Killaloe, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I had made a last minute booking back at May bank holiday and had a nice stay, although we found it a little bit expensive so we decided to stay at another accommodation when we returned to the area. Unfortunately, we had an issue at that accommodation and decided to call Brookhall to book there again as...

Management response:

I am sorry that you had a disappointing experience with our booking system. There appears to have been a misunderstanding as I was under the impression that you were enquiring about the cottage, but had not actually said you wanted to book it. I was waiting on your return call before I went out to confirm, when someone else arrived...


Report response as inappropriate
Gordon B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
person found this review helpful

The pictures dont do the area justice, after driving up from Dublin we pulled in and staight away crossed our fingers we were in the right place. The whole area around was so beautiful and peaceful and the host was so welcoming. We had our own entrance and the cottage had everythign you would need. The bedrooms are comfy but...

  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Microwave
  • Private Fishing Lake/River
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Garden
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
    1 Full bath
    1 Full
    2 Twins
    1 Sofa
    1 Crib
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
₹ 13,586
£ 150
₹ 13,586
£ 150
₹ 44,835
£ 495
₹ 1,43,109
£ 1,580
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Indian Rupees and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
Lisburn City has an abundance of shops and leisure activities. Nearby are the picturesque lakeside Georgian village of Hillsborough and the local market village of Moira - frequent winner of 'Ulster in Bloom' competitions. The capital city of Belfast is a short 12 mile drive down the motorway.
Car recommended
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
₹ 13,586
Book Now
30 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.