We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

StayCentral on Kavanagh Corporate short and long stays; with pool tennis gym.

Save
1 of 43
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria
With more than 550 reviews for StayCentral on TripAdvisor and the major global websites at 4.9 Stars, why look elsewhere?

This apartment generally has a minimum stay of 3 days.
Lower rates are available for longer stays

FEATURES:
Fully Furnished
Spacious apartment - approximately 75 m2
Comfortable king bed
Extra bed (sofa bed or foldaway) available at extra cost
Full kitchen with cutlery, crockery, microwave, oven and dishwasher
Balcony
Security undercover parking - Extra vehicle parking available nearby.
Coffee Machine
Washing Machine and Clothes Dryer
Unlimited Wi-Fi internet and free Netflix
Huge 60” UHD Smart TV (ask us about Foxtel Play)
Gym, heated indoor pool, tennis court and basketball hoop
We sanitise our beds, carpets and soft furnishings on a regular basis

RATE INCLUSIONS:
Utilities (water, electricity & gas bills)
Al...
Read more
Listing #FKN3572148
About the Manager
StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments
Languages spoken:Russian, English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Interaction with guests
We send you instructions on how to collect your keys on site once your booking is confirmed. Our office is remote from the apartment, so we communicate by phone or email. We generally check with you within 24 hours of arrival to make sure that everything is okay, but we are available by phone and email for extended office hours every day. A compendium with full instructions and local information is supplied in all of our apartments
Reviews from our community
Write a Review
Reviews (31)

1 - 3 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018

Really disappointing stay, I was required to leave as there was flooding problem in my room because of old, faulty plumbing in the bathtub, management did not find me accommodation and I was left stranded for 24 hours after paying thousands to stay there, was...More

Thank MAH_VIC18
bookings1232016, VR Owner at StayCentral on Kavanagh Corporate short and long stays; with pool tennis gym., responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

A really disappointing series of incorrect comments were made in this review. The good news is that it proves our 550+ reviews at 4.9 Stars across TripAdvisor and the other three major, global websites and all genuine. Michael you got one thing right. You had...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Plenty of room to truly relax and unwind. Close to the city and restaurant options were great. Car park, washing machine and full kitchen made it all that much better. Would be a nice apartment for a long stay.More

Thank Kate H
bookings1232016, VR Owner at StayCentral on Kavanagh Corporate short and long stays; with pool tennis gym., responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and the location Kate. We only accept good apartments and good locations at StayCentral, and our guests keep validating our selection policy. It's interesting that you commented on long stays here, as we do quite a bit of that,...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This great apartment is spacious, comfortable and clean, with access to Pool and Gym. Also perfectly located to Trams and Southern Cross Station, and also walking distance to the best restaurants Southbank can offer. Definitely staying here again and recommending family and friends to do...More

Thank Freeradicals82
bookings1232016, VR Owner at StayCentral on Kavanagh Corporate short and long stays; with pool tennis gym., responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review George. I always loved this large apartment with the king bed and massive TV. You just don't get a 75sqm one-bedroom apartment these days; especially with all the facilities this one has. I'm really glad you enjoyed the location as...More

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Books
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Gym
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Shared Tennis Court
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
If pets are entering the property (only allowable for pet friendly properties), this must be disclosed. All StayCentral serviced apartments are non-smoking indoors. This includes...
More
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 Twin
    1 Sofa
    1 King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Pay early; Pay less.

The longer you stay; the less you pay per night.

A small fee is charged for the use of the foldaway and/or sofa bed at $25/night or $100/week. A cot and high chair can mostly be provided for free; BYO linen. No hidden fees or taxes. Surcharges are added to these standard rates for special event periods.

MINIMUM STAYS:
This apartment generally has a minimum stay of 3 days.
We accept any length of stay at any time if it joins directly onto an existing booking, otherwise the following minimum stays apply.
7 night minimum for bookings made more than 3 months in advance, 5 night minimum for bookings 1-3 months in advance, 1-2 night bookings by arrangement
Rates allow for up to 2 people in the king or queen bed in our one-bedroom apartments, and up to 4 people in the king or queen beds in our two-bedroom apartments.

Special Events Periods (Discounts do not normally apply to Special Event Periods, and loadings may apply).
AFL Grand Final
Australian Grand Prix
Easter...
more
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Your Southbank serviced accommodation is so central; On the Yarra River is the never-ending Southbank Promenade; famous for its world-class restaurants, shops and Crown Casino. In addition, there are multiple food outlets, buskers and arts & crafts events. And the Melbourne Exhibition Centre is just across Clarendon Street, opposite the Casino.

Just past Southern Cross Station you will find yourself in Docklands; an amazing world of it's own. A little south of the Casino is South Melbourne shopping strip, and the famous South Melbourne Markets where you can buy just about anything from groceries and meat to clothing and jewellery.

Just as importantly though, are the nearby Melbourne icons; the Arts Precinct, some of Australia's best sh
Getting around
The trams and buses are only 250 m away on Queensbridge Street, and they will take you into the CBD (just 10 minutes walk away), or wherever you want to go.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Tullamarine Airport: 23.0 km
Railway: Flinders St Station: 1.0 km
Ferry: Station Pier Port Melbourne: 4.4 km
Very early and late arrivals require the following fees to have someone there at these times:
6:00am - 9:30am & 6:00pm - 9:00pm will be charged at $25.00; 9:00pm - 6am will be charged at $60.00
Very early check-in can only be secured well in advance by either booking the night before, or by paying an extra half-day rate; depending on the time of arrival.
Full directions & instructions on how to access your apartment will be provided once your booking is confirmed with StayCentral. Also, if you only travel on the trams within the city grid, it's free, and you don't need a Myki card.
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Nearest Beach: 3.3 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3572148
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply