We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

ALGARVE CHARMING 2BR COLONIAL VILLA

Save
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 5
Faro, Faro District, Algarve
The villa is located within our family´s 17-acre plot of land, a 'Monte Algarvio' (rural typical Algarvian farm), filled with fruit trees and in a rural, very quiet and relaxing set with sea views, away from the hustle and bustle of the city life.
It is a completely independent house, recently restored and fully equipped. We have worked hard to ensure the property maintains its original charm and features, whilst renovating the exterior and interior.

The villa itself is divided into: living room, 2 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, and a lovely upper terrace. Accommodates 4 to 5 people (small bed in a spare room). It has air conditioned in all divisions.

It is located near typical rural villages, golf courses, beaches and the airport.

Towels and bedlinens included.
Besides the villas there is a large common outdoor lounge area wit...
Read more
About the Owner, JOAO C
Languages spoken: Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Mar 2014
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 12 reviews and 4 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL1894440
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
_gerardp5...
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived at the house to be met by his mother to give us the keys .As we walked into the house there was a very pungent smell as though the house had not been aired since the last season .Now i have to state that the house was extremely clean the problems were that the appliances as follows microwave ,dishwasher did not work there was no oven or laundry facilities, no way to actually cook a meal keep in mind we had booked for the month and there had been plenty of time to get things sorted.The bathroom was impossible the shower was no more than a trickle of water more importantly the toilet would not flush properly we had to continually fill the cistern .The bedrooms were very tastefully decorated but very small , the bed itself would only suit anyone under 5ft 6 in height very short low and about 4 ft wide not the standard double .
Outside the cobbles surrounding the house had had all the weeds cut with a strimmer as had the paths and driveway you would not walk around in your...

More
Management response:

I am really sorry the house didn't meet Mr. Hughes expectations. It was the first time in years we had such a bad review/feedback from a guest. I tried to solve things with calm and integrity, offering to refund the guest even if I didn't have the obligation to. Unfortunately, Mr. Hughes did not answer in the same manner. For...

More

Report response as inappropriate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Highchair
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Ocean Views
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Garden
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • Wheelchair Accessible
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Smoking allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    2 Fulls
    1 Twin
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
₹ 6,403
€ 80
₹ 6,803
€ 85
₹ 43,222
€ 540
₹ 78,440
€ 980
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Indian Rupees and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: ₹ 2,241 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
The villa is located in a really quiet area. There are two coffees within walking distance. There are also lots of good typical restaurants in the surroundings.
It is located:
- 5 min. from Santa Bárbara de Nexe, a typical and quiet village with supermarket, church, pharmacy, restaurants and coffees;
- 20 min. from Faro Airport and the city of Faro, from where boats leave to desert islands;
- 15 min. from the beach 'Ilha de Faro' and 15/20 min. from the luxury golf resorts and beaches of Vale do Lobo, Quinta do Lago, Dunas Douradas, Ancão, Garrão, etc.
- 10 min. from the typical cities of Loulé and São Brás de Alportel;
- 10 min. from the Freeway Via do Infante (A22) and the National Highway EN125.
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Faro Airport: 12.0 km
Railway: Faro: 14.0 km
Ferry: Faro: 14.0 km
Car parking inside the property near the villa. A taxi ride from the airport should take around 20 min. and cost 15 to 18€.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
Nearby cities
Algarve Villas (9,328)
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL1894440
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
₹ 6,403
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
14 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.