We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Seine / Eiffel / Rue Cler: Just Perfect!

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
We are committed to clean!
TripAdvisor 2020 Travelers' Choice Award
The Bedroom- Queen size memory foam bed- super comfy!

Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
4 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
WINNER of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence Brand new Studio - Luxurious, Comfortable, and so Centrally Located. Everything you want for your dream vacation. 50+ five-star reviews to date, and they speak the best: 'A great week in Paris'; 'Best choice ever!'; 'Perfect Location, Perfect Stay, Will Return!' * We will personally meet you upon arrival* Detailed Paris manual that outlines practical and useful features of the apartment and the surrounding neighborhood * Free high speed wireless internet * Free telephone calls to the United States, Canada, Europe, Australia, New Zealand and many other countries worldwide * WELCOME REFRESHMENTS upon arrival to bring you the comforts of home: coffee, tea, water, and of course, a bottle of French wine.* Starter supplies of shower gel,...WINNER of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence Brand new Studio - Luxurious, Comfortable, and so Centrally Located. Everything you want for your dream vacation. 50+ five-star reviews to date, and they speak the best: 'A great week in Paris'; 'Best choice ever!'; 'Perfect Location, Perfect Stay, Will Return!' * We will personally meet you upon arrival* Detailed Paris manual that outlines practical and useful features of the apartment and the surrounding neighborhood * Free high speed wireless internet * Free telephone calls to the United States, Canada, Europe, Australia, New Zealand and many other countries worldwide * WELCOME REFRESHMENTS upon arrival to bring you the comforts of home: coffee, tea, water, and of course, a bottle of French wine.* Starter supplies of shower gel, dishwasher and laundry soaps, garbage bags and paper products * Prices include taxes, commissions and utility charges.   We have completed the renovation of this comfortable studio (March 2013), furnishing it with many top-of-the-line amenities such as a brand new 32' Smart TV, unlimited and free international calls, cable TV, BOSCH built in fridge, oven, dishwasher, microwave oven, washer/dryer, luxurious bedding with a plush memory-foam queen size bed, bath towels warmer, and a Nespresso coffee machine. The studio is located on the ground floor of a stately building, located on a tree-lined street on the bank of the River Seine (Quai d'Orsay). It is a haven tucked away from the street noises, but only steps from the countless landmarks, monuments, museums, markets, shops and restaurants. We will meet you when you arrive to deliver the keys and get you acquainted with the apartment, and will always be one phone call away for all your needs. Promise! For your comforts and enjoyment, the following amenities are provided in top quality: Living room: - High speed wireless internet - Unlimited free phone calls to the USA, Canada, England, Australia, and hundreds of other worldwide destinations, including most European countries. - Brand new 32' LED Smart TV playing 180+ cable channels - DVD player and a collection of DVDs - Guidebook with countless local recommendations Kitchen: - Built-in BOSCH Refrigerator - Brand new microwave - Vitro-ceramic cooktop - Brand new BOSCH dishwasher - Full size Washer / Dryer - BOSCH Full size conventional oven - NESPRESSO coffee machine (George Clooney: 'What else?') - Electric kettle - Toaster - Dining and Cooking utensils Bed / bath: - Brand new (Aug 2015) ultra comfortable memory-foam QUEEN size bed, with percale linens. - Pull-out sofa (sleeps 2) - Plenty of storage/cabinet space - Percale cotton bed linens and towels - Bath towels warmer - Electric fans - Hair dryer - Iron - Alarm clock From the owner: It has been our great pleasure welcoming travelers from all over the world who have come with the common passions for this extraordinary City. Being avid travelers ourselves, we take pride in providing our guests all the important elements of a perfect stay: from the tireless customer service which starts within minutes of your inquiry, to when you are personally greeted at the door upon arrival, and knowing we will always be one phone call away. Our place is clean, safe, ideally located, and loaded with all the comforts of home. We can't wait to share... Michelle Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: 7510703100825
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlyNo smoking
1. Guest agrees not to use the premises in such a manner as to disturb the peace and quiet of others tenants in the building. 2. Keys: Guests will be given 2 sets of keys. It is his/her responsibility to prevent their loss or theft and to return them upon departure. A fee of 200€ will be assessed to replace each key lost or not-returned. 3. Homeowner is not responsible for any accidents, injuries or the loss of personal belongings of Guest that occurs while on the premises.
Bedrooms
1 King1 Sofa
Bathrooms
1 Shower

Meet the host
Michelle M
Hosting since June 2012
Languages spoken: English, French
Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: Within a few hours
Interaction with guestsWe will meet you when you arrive to deliver the keys and get you acquainted with the apartment, and will always be one phone call away for all your needs. Promise! * WELCOME REFRESHMENTS upon arrival to bring you the comforts of home: coffee, tea, water, and of course, a bottle of French wine.

Contribute
Reviews (38)
Lynda C
Lynda C
Adelaide, Australia27 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful apartment in an incredible location.
Stayed with my Mum for 5 glorious nights in Paris. The apartment was very safe and quiet, had all the facilities you needed. Beds are very comfortable. The location is amazing could walk to the Eiffel Tower and the markets and the Seine is across the road. Fantastic restaurants and bakery`s very close by. Public transport and a taxi stand are just around the corner and the neighbours are friendly.Highly recommend this apartment for your stay in Paris.
Visited April 2023
Written 10 May 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Suzanne M
Suzanne M
Heidelberg, Germany7 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid
This apartment had a glowing report as the perfect place for four people. The toilet was jammed in between two walls. Any over weight person may get stuck there. The shower was so narrow, any obese person could not use it. The king size bed was very comfortable. However, only two eight years olds could possible sleep on the small couch. Great large frig and small kitchen area. There was a small private courtyard. The price was outrageous for these accommodations. One could stay at a hotel nearly with a full breakfast for less. Save your money and stay elsewhere.
Visited December 2019
Written 20 January 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle A
Michelle A
Bonjour Suzanne, Thank you for your review. I am glad you've recognized and appreciated the good features at our studio like "The king size bed was very comfortable" or "Great large frig...". Please understand that when we put together a studio at one of Paris' best locations like this, having a huge toilet (to accommodate super plus-size travelers) just can not be a top priority ;-). Merci, Michelle- Le Studio Seine d'Orsay- Winner of TripAdvisor's 2019 Certificate of Excellence
Written 16 February 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David A L S
David A L S
Paris, France48 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sweet Little Efficiency Apt Near the Eiffel Tower
This little efficiency apt is perfect for a single person or a couple. Everything is just right for a safe quiet haven in the 7th Arrondissement steps from the Eiffel Tour and Rue Cler, Julia Child’s favorite street. The one drawback is that the little hallway to the bathroom and the shower is very narrow. But the apartment is just off an inner courtyard which means it’s quiet and secluded. We like this little efficiency apartment a lot and you will too.
Visited November 2019
Written 17 January 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

bruin1971
bruin1971
66 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location and apartment
The location is great: Close to the Eiffel Tower, minutes away from the Alma-Marceau Metro station, the Seine, and the shops on Rue Cler. Moreover, there are many nice restaurants, French, Italian, and Vietnamese, within easy walking distance. There is also a Carrefour market just a few blocks away. If you are up for a walk, the Musée d'Orsay and L'Orangerie are only 20 minutes away. The apartment is not large but it is efficiently organized with everything you could want for a stay in Paris. The kitchen easily met our needs. The washer/dryer combo did its job. However the dryer function took a long time to dry anything. But as the old adage goes, location is everything. This apartment is perfectly located for exploring Paris, especially if you enjoy seeing the Eiffel Tower day and night.
Visited September 2019
Written 15 October 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

JO B
JO B
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Paris
Fantastic apartment in heart of city. Highly recommend for couples exploring Paris. Modern facilities, in a very private space.
Visited July 2019
Written 27 July 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

abby b
abby b
Georgetown, TX7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, tiny place, less than friendly support
Flat advertised sleeps 3 of us but place is so tiny I’d do two at most. Kitchen table leaf broken so only two can sit. When you pull out the couch for the third (and fourth?) person you have virtually no room to move around if each has more than one bag. We were told to ring bell to meet owner but there are multiple bells at front door. We never met owner. Greeter for the owner was less than friendly. Rushed through welcome and orientation. She said we could call her with questions “but I hope you won’t”. We had trouble with keys and called, and her exasperated response was really off-putting. “You tried the keys when I was there so you shouldn’t have a problem now.” Flat is on first floor and feels like you go through the basement to get to it. No view, gets very hot without air flow through. Fans are provided and they are essential to survive heat. Neighborhood was fabulous though (near Rue Cler and Eiffel Tower). TBH, I wouldn’t stay here again.
Visited June 2019
Written 16 June 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle A
Michelle A
Dear Abby. Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your time. There are a few things we want to clarify and/or address: First, the table is NOT "broken". It is expandable with a drop-leaf (for space efficiency) that perhaps you did not know how to use? Secondly, regarding your "We were told to ring bell to meet owner but there are multiple bells at front door"- pls see the arrival instruction we sent to you which clearly stated (in bold, red font) "Upon arrival, ring bell: button labeled “MAI” on interphone panel". In fact, looking back at our many past communication, I see that you've had a tendency to rush through them, missing the points and ending up repeatedly asking for the same information more than once. But we were there for you the whole time, just like when we arranged to meet you early, before the check in time, to keep your luggage so you can get on with your day. With all that, isn't it a bit ironic when you are complaining "less than friendly support" ?? Our local rep, Susan C., who has been praised times and again for her helpfulness and being courteous, must not have impressed you with her sense of humor, or her English-as-second-language communication? We will work on that with her then. Merci, Michelle Le Studio Seine d'Orsay- Winner of TripAdvisor's 2019 Certificate of Excellence.
Written 21 June 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mizjudypoody1
mizjudypoody1
Jacksonville, FL40 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrific location!
Loved the space, well located, safe neighborhood. Stayed her with my husband and sister. My sis was amazed at how comfy the sofa bed was, no wicked bar across the middle. The space was tight, but we r used to tgat, having lived in our sailboat for years. The bathroom got a little steamy but there was a fan we utilized. No airconditioning, but the weather was favorable. We left behind a piece of clothing which the owner found. Very nice communication.
Visited September 2018
Written 10 November 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

lovetotravelBurke
lovetotravelBurke
Holly Ridge, NC16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
You Cannot Find a Better Studio for a Week in Paris!
We arrived in Paris by a River Cruise, and after a phone call, were met by Michelle's representative, Susan, as we exited from our cab. The unit is located in a large, secure building on the Quai D'Orsay, steps away from the Seine. Tucked away in a private courtyard, it is amazing how much could be available in a studio apartment! TV, washer, dryer, dishwasher, stove, refrigerator, microwave, stateside telephone, Large comfortable bed, sleeper sofa. It was warm, cozy, and inviting every time we stepped into it! Never felt cramped, and everything was in reach. It is stocked with outstanding cookware, utensils, and glassware, as well as numerous guidebooks and travel literature. The unit was meticulously clean. We decided to eat most of our meals in the studio. The # 63 bus to St. Germaine de Pres and the 6th Arrondissement stopped just outside the door. The Metro stop Alma Marceau was just across the Pont D'Alma, a 7-minute walk, as was the # 92 bus to the Champs D'Elysees. There are two grocery stores within a 7-minute walk, Carrefour and Franprix. It is a perfect location in a secure part of Paris! We hated to leave and we will return someday!
Visited October 2018
Written 6 November 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

carolaprice
carolaprice
Columbus, IN65 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location in Paris
This apartment is fantastically located on the Quai Dorsay only about 10minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. We were arriving in from USA early morning so I had booked the night previous to enable us to access the apartment as soon as we arrived. Unfortunately the person meeting us there was late by about 15 minutes which meant we had to wait on the street. It wasn't very long, however after an international flight and paying to have early access that was a bit frustrating. The apartment is very clean and well furnished and everything we needed was available. Unfortunately again, except for the internet, which apparently had gone out the week previously but router which needed replacing was still in situ. The agent picked it up the day after our arrival, so in real terms that meant we had no WIFI for the duration of our stay - again frustrating as we have international stuff we have to attend to so we had to find cafes with internet access. The owner did make some financial recompense on this - for which we were grateful but couldn't help thinking that the matter should have been dealt with before our arrival. The weather was scorching hot, and of course as is completely normal no air con, there was a decent fan but we were still very very hot at night. In spite of the couple of frustrations we had a great time, as said previously the location is great and the place though really small is lovely. Michelle was a great communicator and booking was an easy process.
Visited July 2018
Written 22 September 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kelsey F
Kelsey F
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spacious,updates studio in great location!
I stayed here for a week and it was absolutely wonderful. The studio is very spacious, bed is large and comfortable as is the bathroom. There is a kitchen area with everything you need;coffee, wine and washer/dryer. The location is wonderful as it is only a couple of minutes from the seine and great restaurants, boulangeries and shopping. The eiffel tower is only a short walk. The owners are wonderful and think of absolutely anything you may need when you stay there.
Visited June 2018
Written 21 July 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 38

What this rental offers
Bathroom and laundry
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Television
Location info
  • Kid friendly
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
  • City getaway
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Kitchen and dining
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Location features
  • Waterfront location
Scenic views
  • Waterfront views
Indoor amenities
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Outdoor amenities
  • Deck

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

July 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

August 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

Map
Getting there
Orly Field
15.7 km

Charles De Gaulle Airport
24.4 km

Pont de l'Alma
3 min

Alma – Marceau
5 min
Restaurants
Bistrot Chez France
6 min

Tomy & Co
6 min

Au Petit Tonneau
6 min

Au Bon Accueil
5 min
Attractions
Musee du quai Branly - Jacques Chirac
6 minArt Museums

Crazy Horse
5 minDinner Theatres

Flamme de la Liberté
4 minMonuments & Statues

Pont de l'Alma
3 minBridges
About the neighbourhood
Stay with us and be in the heart of Paris Left Bank, with the best access to everything you love and enjoy. We are on a beautiful tree-lined street on the bank of the romantic River Seine, where you can stroll along the river in the morning sun, or take a romantic walk home at sunset, and be in the neighborhood of countless landmarks, museums and monuments. Within walking distances, you can visit the Eiffel Tower, Trocadero, the Grand Palais or Hôtel des Invalides, Tulleries Garden, Musée du Louvre, Musée d'Orsay, Musée Rodin, Musée du Quai Branly, or Champs Élysées, etc. Or walk over and enjoy a café au lait on rue Cler on a sunny morning. Or check out the many open markets in the area and collect the fresh and tastiest ingredients.
Getting around
CONVENIENT Public Transportation. We are located 200 m from metro station Alma Marceau (line 9, runs E-W), 100 m from RER C which is an easy connect for airport transfer and is also a direct line to Versailles. City bus line 63 right at the front door will take you straight to the Latin Quarter, Nôtre Dame, or Gare de Lyon train station.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
A week before, you will receive a Guest Welcome Summary providing all the arrival and departure details, and a full summary on the Airport Transfer Options, together with the directions on how to get here by public transportation.

Things to know
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 2 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed
Notes from owner
Early check-in and/or late check-out is possible if the apartment is available. We always try our best to accommodate your schedule! An after-hour check in fee of 20 EUR, payable by cash at arrival, is requested for arrivals after 8 pm. 40 EUR after 10 pm, 60 EUR after midnight (subject to prior agreement).Thank you for your understanding.

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Still can't find what you're looking for?
More City Stays destinations:
More Family destinations:

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2222103738

Frequently Asked Questions about River Seine / Eiffel / Rue Cler: Just Perfect!

River Seine / Eiffel / Rue Cler: Just Perfect! is able to accommodate up to 4 guests. See all property details.

River Seine / Eiffel / Rue Cler: Just Perfect! has one bathroom available. See all property details.

River Seine / Eiffel / Rue Cler: Just Perfect! has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Tripadvisor - River Seine / Eiffel / Rue Cler: Just Perfect!