We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Old Town Apartment Ramsay Garden Ground Floor

Very good
2 reviews
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland
A spectacular serviced apartment high above Princes Street beside Edinburgh Castle in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town. This amazing apartment boasts incredible views over Princes Street and Edinburgh.

Situated in the historic Ramsay Gardens, set in quiet courtyard surroundings, the apartment is located in, what is considered to be the best address in Edinburgh. As a neighbour to Edinburgh Castle, and the famous Royal Mile all the city's amenities and attractions are on the doorstep of this luxury property.

The flat comprises of three bedrooms, three bathrooms (two en-suite), a stunning drawing room, fabulous breakfasting kitchen and separate dining room as well as direct access onto the beautiful communal gardens.
About the Owner, Jonathan, Fiona R
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Listed since : Apr 2015
Overall rating: 4.7 / 5.0
Based on 18 reviews and 6 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN6524837
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

There was a gas leak on the dates we were scheduled to stay in this apartment. The owners, My Apartments, arranged for alternative accommodation in Well Court Hall in Dean Village in the most amazing building I have ever stayed in. If Ramsay Gardens was anything like this (which I'm sure it was) then I would have no worries in recommending it. The My Apartment team (especially Chloe) were fantastic and helpful. We were in Edinburgh for work but this property made this a wonderful team building opportunity. Thanks

Management response:

Hello, Thank you for the great review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed the alternative accomodation we were able to provide. We are sorry there was a gas leak in Ramsay Gardens, we were very grateful you were appreciative that these things can happen and are outwith our control. You were fantastic guests in allowing us to relocate...


Report response as inappropriate
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As 3 mature couples we stayed here from Friday to Sunday as we were attending a small family wedding in Edinburgh. The apartment is beautiful and in an excellent position but the internal winding stairs leading down to the apartment are very narrow as is expected in a building of this age. Unfortunately the carpet on the stairs was loose and extremely worn. This was a safety issue for anyone using them. I notice in the photos advertising the apartment there is no carpet. Unfortunately my brother injured his back after having slipped on the loose carpet. There were a few other issues but this one was the biggest issue. The owner was notified but as of to date we have been ignored.

Management response:

Hello Rita, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments, we take all guest feedback on board and we always try to make improvements where we can. I am sorry to hear about your brothers fall and I am sorry to hear you thought you had reported this to us and we did not respond. The email we got...


Report response as inappropriate
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (2)
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(2)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Garden
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    1 Full bath
    2 Attached (ensuite)
    2 Twins
    2 Super Kings
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
Default 2 nights
₹ 31,701
£ 350
₹ 45,288
£ 500
25 May 2018 -
28 May 2018
Marathon 2018
2 nights
₹ 63,403
£ 700
₹ 63,403
£ 700
21 Jun 2018 -
24 Jun 2018
Highland Show 2018
2 nights
₹ 54,345
£ 600
1 Jul 2018 -
31 Jul 2018
Highland Show 2018
2 nights
₹ 31,701
£ 350
₹ 49,816
£ 550
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Indian Rupees and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Damage Deposit: ₹ 45,288 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
₹ 31,701
/ Night
Book Now
14 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.