We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swansea, Lovey 2 Bed Apartment for Rent

14 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
4 guests
1 night minimum
Condo/Apartment
SWANSEA, ST STEPHENS COURT, SWANSEA MARINA LIFT TO TOP FLOOR SERVICING ONLY 3 APARTMENTS LEADS TO SPACIOUS HALLWAY. SPECTACULAR LIVING ROOM WITH HIGH VAULTED CEILINGS AND PICTURE WINDOWS OVERLOOKING THE MARINA AND SIDE SEA VIEW TOWARDS THE BEACH. WALL UPLIGHTERS DOUBLE DOORS LEADING ONTO LONG WRAP AROUND BALCONY TO ENJOY YOUR BREAKFAST OPEN PLAN KITCHEN WHICH HAS BEEN RECENTLY TILED AND NEW WORK SURFACES FITTED. KITCHEN INCLUDES OVEN, HOB & HOOD AND FRIDGE FREEZER. THERE IS NO WASHING MACHINE AT THIS PROPERTY BUT A LAUNDRY SERVICE AT LOCAL CHARGE IS AVAILABLE MAIN BATHROOM WITH LOW LEVEL TOILET, BASIN AND BATH WITH HAND HELD SHOWER BEDROOM 1 IS A LARGE DOUBLE BEDROOM WITH ENSUITE SHOWER ROOM. FITTED SINGLE WARDROBE AND DOUBLE DOORS LEADING ONTO A FURTHER BALCONY WITH SIDE VIEW...SWANSEA, ST STEPHENS COURT, SWANSEA MARINA LIFT TO TOP FLOOR SERVICING ONLY 3 APARTMENTS LEADS TO SPACIOUS HALLWAY. SPECTACULAR LIVING ROOM WITH HIGH VAULTED CEILINGS AND PICTURE WINDOWS OVERLOOKING THE MARINA AND SIDE SEA VIEW TOWARDS THE BEACH. WALL UPLIGHTERS DOUBLE DOORS LEADING ONTO LONG WRAP AROUND BALCONY TO ENJOY YOUR BREAKFAST OPEN PLAN KITCHEN WHICH HAS BEEN RECENTLY TILED AND NEW WORK SURFACES FITTED. KITCHEN INCLUDES OVEN, HOB & HOOD AND FRIDGE FREEZER. THERE IS NO WASHING MACHINE AT THIS PROPERTY BUT A LAUNDRY SERVICE AT LOCAL CHARGE IS AVAILABLE MAIN BATHROOM WITH LOW LEVEL TOILET, BASIN AND BATH WITH HAND HELD SHOWER BEDROOM 1 IS A LARGE DOUBLE BEDROOM WITH ENSUITE SHOWER ROOM. FITTED SINGLE WARDROBE AND DOUBLE DOORS LEADING ONTO A FURTHER BALCONY WITH SIDE VIEW OF THE MARINA AND THE SEA. BEDROOM 2 IS A MEDIUM SIZE DOUBLE BEDROOM WITH SINGLE FITTED WARDROBE AND HAS A PICTURE WINDOW OVERLOOKING THE MARINA. THERE IS A SPACIOUS WALK IN AIRING CUPBOARD/ STORE ROOM OFF THE HALLWAY GAS CENTRAL HEATING AND DOUBLE GLAZING THROUGHOUT. THE APARTMENT ALSO BENEFITS FROM NEW WOODEN FLOORING THROUGHOUT THE APARTMENT HAS 1 PARKING SPACE DIRECTLY OUTSIDE THE MAIN DOOR BUILDING. IT ALSO BENEFITS FROM A BIKE & BIN STORE AND IS WITHIN 5 MINUTES WALK TO THE BEACH.nbMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Gerry F
Response Rate:92%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2014
Interaction with guests
As little or as much as needed.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

The apratment was as stated and in a great location so cannot really fault that aspect. However I've been waiting for the return of the £100 deposit for over a month now and would be wary of recomending/booking again!More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank kevhuws
gerry f, VR Owner at Swansea, Lovey 2 Bed Apartment for Rent, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review The apparent but I think you reviewed the deposit refund and not the apartment which is. Little unfair especially as you didn't book through trip advisor and your deposit refund is a PayPal issue and not our...More

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely apartment, clean tidy comfortable bed and sofa. Would recommend to anyone coming to area and looking for a place to stay !

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Stuart t
gerry f, VR Owner at Swansea, Lovey 2 Bed Apartment for Rent, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Many thanks for your review Stuart look forward to seeing you again Gerry

See more reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Booking online and key collection was very straightforward. Gerry was happy to answer questions via email and always replied quickly. The apartment was just as advertised, clean and in a great location in the centre of Swansea. There was plenty of room and had plenty...More

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank AnnabelWarren
gerry f, VR Owner at Swansea, Lovey 2 Bed Apartment for Rent, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Many thanks for the review. As the website states before booking there is no wifi at the Apartment. Also we do not advertise that we provide any basic supplies so why that would cause surprise on arrival im not sure? The TV reception can be...More

Reviewed 3 January 2016

This was the first time we have booked an apartment in Swansea, previously we have stayed in hotels and we were very pleased with our decision. We are regulars to the area but our family has now grown and with two children under 7 we...More

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank EnglishRose680
gerry f, VR Owner at Swansea, Lovey 2 Bed Apartment for Rent, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Many thanks for this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to offer all our guests the service we wouldexpect. We very much look forward to seeing you in the future. Gerry Fox Owner

Reviewed 2 November 2015

We stayed for three nights for a weekend break. The apartment was very good with full amenities . Views were lovely from all rooms. Lovely and quiet at night . It was centrally located within the arena very close to beach and town . Had...More

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank Ian W
gerry f, VR Owner at Swansea, Lovey 2 Bed Apartment for Rent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thanks for your review we look forward to seeing you again Gerry

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
Suitable For Children Under 5
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Refrigerator
Central Heating
Towels Provided
Ocean Views
Freezer
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Cycling Trips
A Winter Sun Getaway
Cable/satellite TV
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Water Park Nearby
Hiking Trips
Parking
Good Nightlife
Microwave
Balcony
Elevator/Lift access
City Getaway
Linens Provided
Horse Riding Nearby
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
Watersports Nearby
Terrace
Toaster
See more amenities
Availability
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighbourhood
Located in Swansea Marina, close to Leisure centre, Swansea Museum, within walking distance of the Bars & Restaurants of Swansea's Vibrant nightlife. Minutes from the beach
Getting around
You do not need a car when you visit the Apartment as the beach is less than a 5 minute walk and the town centre approx 15 minutes on foot. However, Swansea and it’s surrounding areas have so much to offer so a car would be advantageous. There is a bus stop just to the front of the apartment which takes you into the main bus and train station servicing all areas.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2222589840