We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Private House in Hameau Pottier, Near Honfleur

Save
House and decked outside dining area
Average
5 reviews
House and decked outside dining area
View from the bedrooms
Beautiful beamed salon with open fire place
Master Bedroom with new king bed
Dining Area
The open log fire- logs are inclusive
House from the garden
Family Bedroom with 2 doubles
Lounge and open fire
The downstairs double bedroom
Pine Bedroom with double bed
Spacious hallway
Kitchen with 5 stoves, oven, microwave, d/w, w/m & dryer
Outside dining area
The games room in the basement
Downstairs Bathroom
Summer in Normandy
View from the family room
The house in it's grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 14
Conteville, Eure, Haute-Normandie, Normandy
Beautiful traditional style Normandy mansion - set in its own private gardens. Lovely outside dining area, petanque court, log fireplace and games room.

Within 20 minutes drive of pretty Honfleur, with its restaurants, shops, galleries and beach. Larger beach at Deauville - 25 km away. Local village setting of Conteville - with its own Michelin star restaurant.

Enjoy a relaxing holiday in a stunning house with large garden area, countryside views and ample parking. An ideal base for 2 families or group or friends.
Listing #HL36886
About the Owner
Lyndsey O
Languages spoken:German, English, French
Response Rate:83%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Interaction with guests
We have a secure key box, so your arrival time can be flexible.
Reviews from our community
Write a Review
Reviews (5)

1 - 3 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Spacious house with large kitchen and dining/lounge area. Lovely big garden with boules pit that contributed to hours of entertainment. 2 bathrooms with separate toilets. Rooms poorly decorated and carpets are filthy. Rooms in desperate need of refurbishment. 5 very well used towels provided of...More

5  Thank sTcO
Management response:Responded 19 November 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time reply and we are truly very sorry about the condition of house when you stayed. During 2014 we had a problem with the cleaning and management company - a firm we have used for several years and...More

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a lovely week in Hameau Pottier. Our extended family, six adults and three children under seven, had plenty of space and the large lounge and kitchen were ideal. The weather was cloudy, with rain at times, so the fire in the evening, with...More

2  Thank KWAKBeerfan
Management response:Responded 19 November 2015

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you made use of the endless supply of logs which are there for guests to help themselves too...just sorry that the weather was not better for you. We did have problems with our cleaning and...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We had a lovely week in Hameau Potier. The house, although not particularly modern, was rustic and charming. There was plenty of space for our party to spread out, and the big kitchen and lovely big fireplace were definitely the house's best bits. I have...More

Thank LCarey88
Management response:Responded 19 November 2015

Thank you very much for your review. Over the last 12 months we have continued to modernise and redecorate the house whilst still retaining its French charm. Whilst it is difficult to have mattresses which suit everyone, we have replaced them where perhaps needed. The...More

Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (12)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(5)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Living Room Seats (10)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Pool Table
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Additional amenities & feature info
Games room with pool table and table football.
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
Bedrooms
    1 King
    5 Fulls
    2 Twins
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
₹ 17,523
£ 195
₹ 23,364
£ 260
₹ 98,399
£ 1,095
14 Jul 2018 -
8 Sep 2018
Summer hols 2018
7 nights -- --
₹ 1,34,344
£ 1,495
22 Dec 2018 -
2 Jan 2019
Christmas 2018
4 nights
₹ 23,364
£ 260
--
₹ 98,848
£ 1,100
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Indian Rupees and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Linen hire from our changeover service: ₹ 10,783 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Deposit: ₹ 17,972 / stay - Deposit
Additional Rate and Availability Information
40 % deposit payable when booking.
Balance payable 8 weeks before holiday start date. We can accept payments by paypal or bank transfers in Euros or GBP.


For a two week stay take the weekly price x 2 minus £150.

The cost of linen hire is £10 per person per stay for duvets/duvet covers, sheets and bath towels. The company we hire the linen from will also make up the beds for your arrival.
We do ask you wash your pots, empty the bins, clear the fire of ash and leave the house in a tidy state. Our cleaning company spend 4 hours cleaning the house between guests, so arrival and departure times generally need to be kept to.

The tarifs apply for up to 10 people. For groups over 10 please add £50 per booking.
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Enquiry
About the neighbourhood
Honfleur is a charming harbour town, with plenty of restaurants, shops, cafes and art galleries. Honfleur has an interesting Maritime museum and an impressive array of architecture (buildings, churches, etc). The public gardens, with outside swimming pool is also very pretty.

Just down the coast is the famous duet of towns Trouville and Deauville with their glamorous shops, casinos and sandy beach.

Conteville is a lovely little village on the outskirts of Honfleur. It has a small selection of shops, including bakers, butchers, mini-supermarket, hairdresser and post office. There is also a creperie, tabac and a Michelin star restaurant for those evenings when you want to stroll out rather than drive.

In and around Honfleur you will find many public tennis courts, horse riding stables...
more
Getting around
As our house is set in the countryside, we do recommend bringing your own car.
Access
Car recommended
How to get there
Airport: Deauville St Gatien: 23.0 km
Railway: Deauville: 25.0 km
Ferry: Le Havre: 20.0 km
Our house is just 14km from Honfleur's harbour.

The ferry to Caen is 55 minutes drive. and Calais is 2 hours 40 minutes.

The cottage is located 10 minutes from the Pont de Normandie / A29 and 10 minutes from the A13.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 15.0 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL36886
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;