We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tall House - Holiday Home

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
6 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
A new, luxury holiday home in Bunbeg, on the beach and overlooking the Gweedore Golf Course. This 3 bedroom property is ideal for a family holiday in a lovely coastal location. It is bright and airy and has all the essentials needed for a relaxing holiday. It is the a perfect base from which a group of friends or family can explore Donegal. Nearby local attractions include Dunlewy Lakeside centre (museum, open farm, boat trips, children's activities): Glenveagh National Park, boat trips to Gola or Tory Island. Teach Jacks Hotel famous for its food, fun, evening entertainment and family ceilidhs. Bunbeg offers a selection of restaurants and pubs.
House Rules
Pet-friendlyKid friendlyNo smoking
During July - August the property is only available to let on a Saturday - Saturday basis
Bedrooms
2 Doubles2 Singles
Bathrooms
2 Full baths

Meet the host
Michael Bradley / B
Hosting since February 2010
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Contribute
Reviews (8)
Martin T
Martin T
Craigavon, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Derrybeg
All year we have been looking forward to this trip, despite going abroad as well On arrival my wife and I were met with complimentary wine and chocolates. The house itself was spotless. This is a 3 bedroomed, 2 bathroom, bath showers property with all bed linen, pillows towels, microwave, tv and blue ray along with cutlery etc provided freshly cleaned and ready for use. Here, you are literally on one of several beaches and a local golf club. Views across the bay to the local town are spectacular. It is so quiet and peaceful, great for children. My only fault was that I could not work out how to use the heating.
Visited September 2023
Written 17 September 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Andy N
Andy N
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brilliant Donegal holiday home
What a great holiday home. Lovely house, clean and welcoming with everything required to allow a relaxing family vacation. The location is perfect for walks, beaches, golf, mountain climbing, kayaking and more. I would thoroughly recommend this house and hope to return again next year.
Visited July 2023
Written 18 July 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

shebl
shebl
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great experience in the Tall House
Great time with family and friends in the Tall House. So peaceful and relaxing. The house was immaculate and a great space for mammies and kids to get a wee break away. All mod cons were included for our convenience. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back!
Visited June 2023
Written 19 June 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Paddy
Paddy
Belfast, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A fantastic place!!
Whoever gave this house a poor rating must have stayed somewhere else as i found this house absolutely perfect. It was like a palace right on the beach and there wasnt a speck of dust in the place. The house has everything you could ever wish for and the owners Micky and Marian couldnt do enough for you. Absolutely lovely folks, will definitely stay there again. No problem!!
Visited May 2023
Written 1 May 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

LTHOM_72
LTHOM_72
Letterkenny, Ireland11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful house, family friendly & amazing location
Such a lovely house suitable for a family holiday in an idyllic location. The house is directly beside the most amazing beaches that go for miles and miles with hardly a person on them. I have stayed in this house every year for the last 10 years. I re-book it because I like it so much. The house has a lovely layout with a spacious kitchen/dining and open plan living area, it is always clean and has everything needed for self catering holiday. We always like to mix it up & visit the local restaurants which are so nice! The host is really responsive if we have any questions or concerns.
Visited March 2023
Written 18 April 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Explorer294078
Explorer294078
Thank you
Written 10 May 2023. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa H
Lisa H
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful house but dirty
To be advertised as a luxury house I was very excited to be staying with my family over Easter. Pulled up and there sheep in the gardens and the view was breathtaking. Stepping inside you could tell that the house had not be cleaned.. the floors were covered in long black hairs, dust and marks. The bathrooms were the same. Had to spend good hour cleaning before fit for purpose with no Hoover atachement proved quite the workout. Decided make most of our stay. Sat at the table and poured well deserved drink. Looked at the log burner .. was something out of a horror film.. two dead birds and two dying birds trapped inside. Children were horrified as where we.. deposing of dead birds and freeing the others were not in the agenda! Easter Sunday came.. with having the dog with us we had brought food to prepare at the house. I could have cried.. couldn’t cook out streaks because the hobs on the cooker did not work.. Such a pity as this house has so much going for it. Get a cleaner fix the cooker put a cover in the chimney to stop the birds getting in and this house would be a gem to visit as it is advertised
Visited April 2023
Written 13 April 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Explorer294078
Explorer294078
Dear Lisa, I have tried to reach out to you but you did not respond. I left a message on your phone. I was dismayed when I read your review. I am sorry that you did not have the great experience that our clients report to us. I wish that you had made contact when you went into the property and any problems would have been resolved immediately. We have a phone number listed which you did not contact. Our cleaners and handyman live locally and could have been with you very quickly. I have been speaking to the cleaners and they were in the property on Wednesday and again on Thursday. They report that the house was thoroughly cleaned. The trapped birds were not in evidence when they left the property on Thursday. The cooker and hobs are working perfectly. I have reached out to the people who were in the house the weekend before you and they assure me that the house was very clean. The cleaners have completed a full report on the house after your party left.
Written 19 April 2023. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Martin T
Martin T
Craigavon, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Tall house
This is a genuine unprovoked review. Excellent location for beach walks of which there are many, which my wife and I and our dogs took great advantage of every day. Plenty of amenities close by. Lovely clean house, with clean linen, towels, t.v wifi, blue-ray, microwave, oven etc and parking on site. Ample size bedrooms and living area. People in the area are very friendly. Would recommend to prospective holidaymakers with or without young children. Thanks Michael.
Visited September 2021
Written 11 September 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Olivia H
Olivia H
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely family getaway
The property is in a great location, very close to the beach. We rented the high house and my friend and her family rented the long house. Kids could run over and back to each other. Highly recommend these houses for families.
Visited June 2021
Written 8 June 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-8 of 8

What this rental offers
Bathroom and laundry
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Television
Things to do
  • Cycling areas
Kitchen and dining
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Nearby
  • Golf course (within 15 min walk)
  • Hiking areas
  • Countryside area
Scenic views
  • Mountain views
  • Ocean views
  • Waterfront views
Indoor amenities
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
Parking
  • Parking available
Location info
  • Kid friendly

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

July 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

August 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

Map
Getting there
Dublin Airport
228.2 km

Donegal Airport
5.5 km
Restaurants
Leo's Tavern
7.1 km

Danny Minnie's Restaurant
7.4 km

Cafe Kitty
2.9 km

Sean Og
2 km
Attractions
CHIEFTAIN TOURS IRELAND
5.8 kmGolf Courses

Sharkey's Bar
7.4 kmBars & Clubs

Bunbeg Wreck (Bad Eddie's Boat)
2.2 kmPoints of Interest & Landmarks

Leo's Tavern
7.1 kmBars & Clubs
Activities nearby
Golf course (within 15 min walk)

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 6 pm Check out by 10 am
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #HL2228811016

Frequently Asked Questions about Tall House - Holiday Home

Tall House - Holiday Home is able to accommodate up to 6 guests. See all property details.

Tall House - Holiday Home has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Tall House - Holiday Home has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Tripadvisor - Tall House - Holiday Home