We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pet Friendly coastal cottage! FREE Parasailing & Golf~

29 reviews
Save
Bordeaux
Front Door Porch
The only thing missing is you!
1 of 24Bordeaux
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
7 guests
1 night minimum
Holiday Rental House
COVID-19 Cleaning Procedures Due to the pandemic, we have changed our cleaning procedures. As always we are washing all sheets and blankets in between each guest and we are providing antibacterial soap. We are sanitizing and disinfecting all commonly touched surfaces. We highly encourage each guest to bring disinfecting wipes and any other cleaning supplies to ensure their own safety! Bordeaux is a freshly updated, pristine two-bedroom cottage located south of Scenic Highway 98 in Destin, FL. This lovely Miramar Beach home rental is perfect for families. Beachy, bright and clean! This home is in the Gulfside Cottages subdivision in Miramar Beach and is only a short 2-minute stroll to the beautiful beaches featuring a peek-a-boo view of the Gulf of Mexico from the private Master balcony. ...COVID-19 Cleaning Procedures Due to the pandemic, we have changed our cleaning procedures. As always we are washing all sheets and blankets in between each guest and we are providing antibacterial soap. We are sanitizing and disinfecting all commonly touched surfaces. We highly encourage each guest to bring disinfecting wipes and any other cleaning supplies to ensure their own safety! Bordeaux is a freshly updated, pristine two-bedroom cottage located south of Scenic Highway 98 in Destin, FL. This lovely Miramar Beach home rental is perfect for families. Beachy, bright and clean! This home is in the Gulfside Cottages subdivision in Miramar Beach and is only a short 2-minute stroll to the beautiful beaches featuring a peek-a-boo view of the Gulf of Mexico from the private Master balcony. Bordeaux is a newly remodeled and upgraded home from top to bottom. The brand-new tile plank flooring and freshly painted walls really brighten up this cozy cottage. The kitchen features granite countertops along with a new sink and faucet. The brand new stainless steel microwave, range, and refrigerator with icemaker will make cooking meals a breeze. A Keurig is provided for you to enjoy your favorite coffee while you sip from any of the private balconies. This cottage is beautifully decorated with new décor. The furnishings are all brand new. Enjoy comfortable seating on the pull-out sofa sleeper couch featuring a cool gel memory foam mattress or the comfortable themed chairs all situated around the new 40’ Samsung flat screen T.V. Feel free to watch your favorite movie on the Blu-ray player provided. This house provides guests with the best Wi-Fi connection available with 100MB. The new dining room table has plenty of seating for six. The Master suite has a brand-new king bed and en-suite master bathroom. The guest room has 2 brand new twin beds and has its own bathroom too. Each bedroom has brand new blankets & decor featuring vibrant beachy vibes. A T.V. is provided for each bedroom for guest enjoyment. Added beach amenities are 4 chairs, umbrella, and a wagon. These added amenities make your beach vacation memorable at no additional cost to you. This home is pet-friendly making it an easy decision to bring the dog for this family affair. ** Please note that there is a $200 non-refundable pet fee if you are bringing a pet. If you book online it will be added within 24 hours by our team. Two dogs max and they must be under 30 pounds.' Bordeaux has porches galore! Double porches are featured on both the front and the back of the house with a porch off each bedroom; you can enjoy the gorgeous Florida weather from a different spot each day of your stay! This Destin vacation home has its own private gas grill and the seasonally heated community pool is just steps away. The Bordeaux Miramar Beach home rental is close to all the best shopping and restaurants at the Silver Sands Factory Stores and is only a few minutes away to the Village of Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin® and all the live music and nightlife it has to offer. Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE Dolphin Cruise, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay! (The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights & one ticket is provided for each activity per day. They cannot be saved and combined. Activities are subject to availability and partners participation can change at any time) Pets: Dogs Additional amenities: 1 King Bed, 1 Twin Roll-away Bed, 2 Twin Beds, Adventure, Beach Access Nearby, Carbon monoxide detector, Clean with disinfectant, Coffee Maker, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Dining, Dining Area, Dishes & Utensils, Enhanced cleaning practices, Family, Fire extinguisher, Full Kitchen, Golf, Gulf Side, Heating, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Iron & Board, JetSki (Personal Watercraft), Keurig Coffee Maker, Lawn / Garden, Living Room, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Near The Ocean, No-contact check-in and check-out, Outdoor lighting, Pet Friendly, Pool Heated Seasonally, Short Walk to Beach, Smoke detectors, Sofabed, Sports & Activities, TV in Every Bedroom, Tourist Attractions, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF, beachcombing, bird watching, children welcome, cinemas, cycling, deepsea fishing, festivals, fishing, flexible, golf, king, marina, massage therapist, non smoking only, outlet shopping, paragliding, pets considered, photography, pier fishing, restaurants, sailing, scenic drives, scuba diving or snorkeling, shower, sight seeing, snorkeling, swimming, tub, walking, water parksMore
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Must be 25, married, of a family to rent this property. 200.00 Non refundable pet fee will be added to quote or total before being accepted.
Bathrooms
2 Unknown types
About the Owner
Response Time:Within a few hours
Write a reviewReviews (29)

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is the third time we have used Destin Getaways for a monthly rental. We have been very pleased in dealing with them. It is also the second time that we have spent a month in The Bordeaux House. The house has always been very...More

Date of stay: November 2013
1  Thank A Tripadvisor Member
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Marietta
Reviewed 3 October 2013

More

Date of stay: September 2013
Brian K
AR
Reviewed 25 July 2013

More

Date of stay: July 2013
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I took my kids to the beach for the first time and decided to rent a home rather than a hotel. Actually, I saved some $$ by doing so and the house we rented was ideal for a family vacation. We had enough room to...More

Date of stay: July 2013
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Let me start with saying the beach home itself is a nice dwelling and comfortably situated in the housing development with only a short walk to the beach. However and very unfortunately, Crye Leike Coastal Realtor and Destin Getaways need to improve their processes a...More

Date of stay: June 2013
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
Management response:Responded 4 July 2013

Dear Guest, Bordeaux is a very lovely home and I apologize for the issues that you encountered. Unfortunately, we had to contact the owner to replace the grill and it took several days to get a replacement. We found evidence that there was a pet...More

See more reviews
A FlipKey verified reviewer
PA
Reviewed 6 March 2013

More

Date of stay: February 2013
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The house was great! We had one minor issue, the master bath tub was very slow to drain but one call and it was taken care of in a very short time. A very short walk to the beach. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Date of stay: July 2012
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Any stay in Destin is great; I have never been and not had a great time. This was the first time we had rented or stayed in a townhouse and we enjoyed it. It was quite and very peaceful which added to its pleasant layout....More

Date of stay: July 2011
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Destin Getaways staff were very knowledgeable and helpful, answering all questions. The house was very comfortable and was well supplied with everything we needed and more. The location was prime: walking distance (2 blocks) to a fabulous beach and the outlet shops. The amenities were...More

Date of stay: June 2012
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My family of five stayed in this house and loved it. It is better than a hotel because you can save by eating in and doing your own laundry. It is very close to anything you would need. There is a huge name brand outlet...More

Date of stay: October 2011
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Balcony
Grill
Deck
Dishwasher
Dryer
Refrigerator
Gym
Internet Access
Linens Provided
Microwave
Parking
Cable/satellite TV
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
See more amenities
Availability
March 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222253273