We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Home Chalet South Cerney Cotswold Hoburn

34 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
5 guests
1 night minimum
Holiday Rental House
The Chalet is situated on the Cotswold Hoburn Holiday Park which is situated within the Cotswold Water Park ( largest waterpark in UK) and is ideally situated for both exploring the Cotswolds and local area Bath, Cirencester, Bourton on the Water, Stow-on-the-Wold etc or simply relaxing on the site which has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The chalet is situated in a nice quiet area of the park with parking right outside and the lake a stones throw away. The main park facilities are a short walk away with tennis courts, crazy golf, indoor and outdoor swimming pool (summer), restaurant, entertainment for children and adults + loads of local attractions. There is even a 18 hole golf course (South Cerney) a short drive away with discounted tee times for anyone staying on the si...The Chalet is situated on the Cotswold Hoburn Holiday Park which is situated within the Cotswold Water Park ( largest waterpark in UK) and is ideally situated for both exploring the Cotswolds and local area Bath, Cirencester, Bourton on the Water, Stow-on-the-Wold etc or simply relaxing on the site which has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The chalet is situated in a nice quiet area of the park with parking right outside and the lake a stones throw away. The main park facilities are a short walk away with tennis courts, crazy golf, indoor and outdoor swimming pool (summer), restaurant, entertainment for children and adults + loads of local attractions. There is even a 18 hole golf course (South Cerney) a short drive away with discounted tee times for anyone staying on the site. The Chalet has 2 bedrooms, Living room/Dining area with a fully fitted kitchen and a sundeck that overlooks a lake where you can fish (need a standard fishing licence) or simply watch the wildlife. There is a double bed in the one bedroom. The 2nd bedroom has triple bunk bed with a double bed on the bottom and single on top so able to sleep 3. Further sleeping in Living Room on settee if needed. The living room has a 2 seater and a 3 seater settee, TV, DVD Player and a dining table and chairs. The kitchen is fully fitted with what you would expect, cooker, fridge, kettle, microwave, toaster etc. Bedding is supplied but not Towels unless specifically requested and a small extra charge is made for these. Baby Cot and Highchair can be provided if requested. The Site has Licensed Club with season long Entertainment (Mid-February to November) Heated Outdoor Pool (mid May to mid Sept) Indoor Leisure Pool with Flume, Sauna & Steam Room (All Year) Sammy Seahorse Club (March to November) Wi Fi Fitness Room Fishing lakes with Carp, Tench, Pike etc. Entertainment passes are required to use the facilities (swimming pool/clubhouse etc) Costs in Low Season for up to 4 nights £7/adult, £5 child or for a week £10 and £8 respectively. In the high season it is £10/adult and £8/child for up to 4nights. £15 and £10 child for a full week. These are optional but may need to be paid for in advance depending on site policy. PLEASE NOTE THAT FROM NOVEMBER TO MID MARCH SOME FACILITIES ARE CLOSED BUT THE SWIMMING POOL CAN BE USED ON A PAY TO USE BASIS AND THE CAFE IS OPEN DURING THE DAY & BAR AT WEEKENDS. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Michael and Susan L
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2012
Write a Review
Reviews (34)

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Lodge was what was expected, fitted the bill a treat, has everything that you would need, plenty for the kids to do also. Communication with Mick is excellent and he has the keys and passes all waiting for you at reception, lodge was clean and...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Michael N
lowbrim, VR Owner at Holiday Home Chalet South Cerney Cotswold Hoburn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Michael thanks for taking the trouble to do a review of your stay it is much appreciated and we are really pleased your family enjoyed your stay. A big thanks for leaving chalet clean and tidy. We hope you will stay in the future and...More

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

A lovely comfortable lodge on a nice quiet part of the site overlooking the lake. Well equipped compared to a static caravan which we normally use.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Journey402603
lowbrim, VR Owner at Holiday Home Chalet South Cerney Cotswold Hoburn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Valerie thanks for taking the trouble to write a review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for leaving the chalet clean and tidy it is really appreciated. I hope you will stay again in the future. Mick & Sue

See more reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Our 3rd year of staying at this chalet. Easy booking in and collection of key. Chalet well presented, very clean and location ideal as near to lake and main complex. No complaints whatsoever

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Gary G
lowbrim, VR Owner at Holiday Home Chalet South Cerney Cotswold Hoburn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thanks for writing such a great review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay. and found everything to your satisfaction.We look forward to you staying again in the future. Mick and Sue

Reviewed 23 July 2018

One of the best locations on the site. Cant comment on the club life as we did not use it, Location is excellent for many near by amenities. Cant recommend this cabin enough. Thanks again Mick

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank John J
lowbrim, VR Owner at Holiday Home Chalet South Cerney Cotswold Hoburn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our chalet it is much appreciated and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will consider staying again in the future.

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
chesterfield
43
Reviewed 13 July 2018

More

Date of stay: June 2018
lowbrim, VR Owner at Holiday Home Chalet South Cerney Cotswold Hoburn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Cycling Trips
Water Park Nearby
TV
Parking
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
Playground
Horse Riding Nearby
Shared Tennis Court
Internet Access
Children's Pool
Toaster
Cooker
Grill
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Private Fishing Lake/River
Fishing Nearby
Gym
Game Room
Hot Tub
Long Term Rentals (Over 1 Month)
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Stereo System
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Balcony
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Watersports Nearby
Terrace
House Swap
Shared Indoor Pool
See more amenities
Availability
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighbourhood
The Chalet is located close to Cirencester in the largest waterpark in England and very close to the source of the Thames. The area offers a wides range of activities from Water sports, riding cycling and wonderful scenic walks to watching royalty play Polo at Cirencester park. The beauty of the chalet is that it is located within a superb holiday park, located in a quiet area but with the option of going to the nightly cabaret or having a meal in the clubhouse during the main season. There are also tennis courts, fishing and crazy golf.
How to get there
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222536392