We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nightingale Apartment

10 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
1 night minimum
Condo/Apartment
The apartment is just 5 minutes from the beach and enjoy the cooling sea breeze. Staying in any of our rooms not only gives you access to the stunning views but also avails unmatched serenity. Whether you are on holiday or business we have what you are looking for. The rooms are spacious for unrestricted movement. The development has actually been modified to suit our physically challenged guests either on wheel chairs or otherwise. We care enough to think about your mobility inside the rooms, balcony and corridors. That is why we have a wheel chair raft on the balcony. Using the walkways around the property and corridors is hustle free. The kitchen has all the basic necessities at your disposal including a refrigerator, microwave, cutlery glassware, cooking utensils and diner sets. Meal...The apartment is just 5 minutes from the beach and enjoy the cooling sea breeze. Staying in any of our rooms not only gives you access to the stunning views but also avails unmatched serenity. Whether you are on holiday or business we have what you are looking for. The rooms are spacious for unrestricted movement. The development has actually been modified to suit our physically challenged guests either on wheel chairs or otherwise. We care enough to think about your mobility inside the rooms, balcony and corridors. That is why we have a wheel chair raft on the balcony. Using the walkways around the property and corridors is hustle free. The kitchen has all the basic necessities at your disposal including a refrigerator, microwave, cutlery glassware, cooking utensils and diner sets. Meal preparation and dining shouldn’t be any different from home. We have developed bathrooms that are conscious about the movement of the physically challenged ensuring they are safe and spacious. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Catherine M
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:45%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:December 2011
Write a Review
Reviews (10)

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Although this hotel isn't as close to the beach as suggested it isn't really a problem. No one ever stays on the beach even if they are on a beach front hotel!!! The service and friendliness of staff more than make up for this. The...More

Date of stay: July 2013
3  Thank TrevorDore96
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Southampton
1
Reviewed 26 October 2012

More

Date of stay: October 2012
See more reviews
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Mombasa
Reviewed 28 March 2012

More

Date of stay: February 2012
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Very quiet and nice place in good location. Big apartment, very clean. Unimposed staff. Nice surroundings. Little bit unsufficient kitchen euquipment.

Date of stay: March 2012
2  Thank Magdalena S
Reviewed 24 February 2012

i stayed with my fiance and we checked out after two days and checked into kahama.my complaints? -no DSTV just a tiny t.v at the corner... i am on holiday!!!! -no hot shower, mombasa maybe hot but i would like the option -have to pay...More

Date of stay: February 2012
2  Thank nimohh
Management response:Responded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your review which we appreciate very much. Reviews are the only way we can improve the services that we offer and we take each review very seriously. It appears like you misunderstood our house rules when you say that you had to...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
Bachelor/Bachelorette Parties
Suitable For Children Under 5
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Refrigerator
Long Term Rentals (Over 1 Month)
Air Conditioning
Towels Provided
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Cable/satellite TV
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
TV
Corporate Bookings
Shared Garden
Good Nightlife
Microwave
Balcony
City Getaway
Linens Provided
Secure Parking
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Children's Pool
Watersports Nearby
Terrace
Toaster
Additional amenities & feature info
Our rooms are equipped with all the provisions to make you comfortable. We have cable TV that gives you access to top international channels like CNN and BBC among others viewed on flat screen TVs. To make summer stays restful, all rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning is available for some apartments. Besides those features the standard room facilities like a refrigerator, microwave, cooker, oven and utensils are offered.
See more amenities
Availability
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighbourhood
Shanzu is an unspoiled area North of Mombasa. While at Nightingale you will be able to visit local villages and experience the culture and hospitality of the people. Additionaly, the area has restaurants, bars and clubs for those looking for unbridled night life. We are only five minutes walk from the beach.
How to get there
This stunning serviced apartment is located North of Mombasa as you drive up along the Mombasa - Malindi road there is a right turn - off the road that leads to Serena Hotel. The prestigious apartment is located just 5 minutes walk from the beach and about 20 minutes from the Moi International Airport. Nightingale Apartment is near major tourist attractions such as: Mamba Village - 15 minutes Haller Park- 5 minutes Jumba Ruins -15 minutes Fort Jesus -20 minutes Mombasa Old Town -20 minutes
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222194553