We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Sadadu

Save
Sadadu
Very good
11 reviews
Sadadu
living with plain kitchen
roaming wild like Kudu
bedroom 1 with ensuitte bathroom and queen bed
bedroom 2 with ensuitte bathroom and double bed
2 single beds
outside filtered splash pool 3x3 meter
baby cot
roaming wild on the patio
giaffe kitchen window
bush baby on loft
bush baby's
bushbuck on patio
elephant in kruger
hyene kruger
rino kruger
wild dog kruger
kudu kitchen window
zebra on front door
the wild gang on the patio
zebra patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga
Sadadu is a self-catering house bordering the Kruger National Park offering two bedrooms,
two en-suite bathrooms and a second floor with two single beds enabling the house to accommodate a total of six people.

There is a fully equipped kitchen, an outside braai area and a 3x3 filtered splash pool.

After an active day you can relax on the patio or at the braai area and sip on a cold drink while watching game such as zebra and wildebeest, kudu and many more which roam freely in the park and often visit the house.

Sadadu is located in Marloth Park, a nature conservation park, one hour east of Nelspruit and 15 minutes away from the entrance to the Kruger Park Crocodile bridge gate.

This is also a bird watcher's paradise with over 350 species listed here. Guests can enjoy 14 kilometres of walking trails along the Crocodile River,...
Read more
Listing #FKN1427648
About the Owner
Annemarie w
Languages spoken:English, Dutch
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a Review
Reviews (11)

1 - 3 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We think the house is ok for the money; it's is not the most modern but it does have an african feel to it. The owners provide you with loads of information beforehand. In general we always enjoy staying in Marloth Park. The Kruger entrance...More

Thank JoHaWe
annemarie1957, VR Owner at Sadadu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you Jo for your review , i am happy you had a great time

Reviewed 6 July 2016

My main disappointment was that the property was not as I expected and as depicted on the website/photos. A kind description might be that it is rustic but in reality it is rundown and shabby. This includes the very old furniture and other household items....More

Thank Micka2000
annemarie1957, VR Owner at Sadadu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

there is every week a cleaning , and before guest arrive there is also a cleaning , the bedding and towels are clean, you wrote me 20 mintes after you got into the house and expect 20 minutes after you got in the property you...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2014

The house is in need of refurbishment, until then I would not recommend it to anyone. .The pump for plunge pool was not working , hence, never used. It gets extremely hot in Marloth Park and the house is not air conditioned . We did...More

Thank 651sylvia
annemarie1957, VR Owner at Sadadu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

The pool pump broke one day before your arrival, and we explaned to you that the broken part was ordered but has to come from holland, you said it was not a problem ,because you did not want to use the pool anyway then you...More

Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Children's Pool
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (2)
  • Grill
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    2 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    1 Crib
    2 Fulls
    2 Twins
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
₹ 5,964
€ 75
₹ 36,182
€ 455
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Indian Rupees and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN1427648
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply