We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
532
151
28
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
151
28
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corinna star ocean front rocky beach kalamaki beach swim in the ocean direct access to the sea sea view suite pool bar private beach the half board option the bus chania town a small kitchen area amazing restaurant hotel grounds family holiday restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in Corinna mare with a friend for 12 days in October. Everything was easy and simple. The staff is friendly and efficient. They provided us a fantastic excursions and the taxi early in the morning when we left. The place is quet, easy to reach, five minutes walk from beaches, tavernas and bus stop. The apartment perfectly clean, room service everyday. Pool bar and restaurant inside the structure. Rich variety for breakfast ,both salted and sweet. I really loved my stay. Consigliato

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank prettyshaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (family with 2 kids ages 9 and 12) stayed at the Corinna Mare for a wonderful week long vacation. Even before we arrived the hotel answered all my questions via email and arranged for transportation to the hotel. Upon check-in, the staff made sure to let us know that they were available to arrange activities, transportation and answer all questions. Throughout our stay every staff member we encountered including maintenance and housekeeping were always smiling and friendly. Our room was pool front/ocean front. The room was arranged so that each of my children had their own small bed which they very much appreciated. The room was a standard 3 star room but since we are a family that only uses the room to sleep and shower it was perfect for us. The layout of the hotel is such that you never feel crowded. We were visiting at the height of the summer but never had to struggle to find seating in one of the many lounge chairs. The pools are perfect and never crowded. The overall atmosphere is family oriented yet very peaceful. The sea area is quite shallow so you can go out very far and enjoy the waves. The location of the hotel is very convenient. It is about a 15 minute bus ride to town or a 9 euro taxi ride. The hotel is not located in the main tourist area which I loved because you never felt overwhelmed with crowds in the area. It was much more of a neighborhood atmosphere. We ate at the on-site restaurant Corinna Star each morning as we had breakfast included, most afternoons and 3 out of the 5 evenings at the hotel. I cannot rave enough about the food at this restaurant. The food was amazing, amazing, amazing and the service at the restaurant was wonderful. The staff always made you feel welcome and they were so accommodating when trying to seat people who had not made reservations. People come from all around the area to eat at this restaurant particularly to get the food along with the sunset views there really is no need to eat anywhere else. Great food experiences really take our vacation to the next level and the Corinna Star did not disappoint! Overall, we had a wonderful experience at this hotel and we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Crete. It was everything that we could have asked for in a vacation - great food, excellent views and warm and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ocean View is worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelmadchen487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just cannot praise this hotel or facilities or location highly enough ! From reception Katerina and Yanis to the bar another Yanis and the restaurant. If you want a peaceful , quiet, relaxing holiday witn breath taking views this is the place. Spent 18 date here and only left the complex to go into Chania once! I The food is just amazing 5 star!!! I cannot complete this review without mentioning the cleaning ladies especially Rosa nothing is too much trouble and the rooms are spacious, bright and spotless. This is our second trip here and have booked twice for next year. We will be sad to see Katerina leaving but wish her all the best in the future. John and Ursula

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Right at the sea, just jump on in. Food excellent, well above usual standard, nice bar and pool area. Had a relaxed, friendly vibe but with a sense of professionalism. 20 mins by local bus from Chania harbour and it’s narrow arty Venetian looking streets. Get your bus tickets from supermarket across the street from hotel. Beach is right nearby with nice local restaurants though we ate in Chania centre or at our hotel most nights. Went a paid trip to Santorini. Expensive, a very early start but would do it again in a minute. Don’t do hot springs but of Santorini trip, not worth it. Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel area and the lovely people.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank downief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Many good things about this hotel: excellent restaurant, nice grounds, ocean side, two swimming pools, good service. But a pleasant surprise was the location, much quieter and private than I had expected based on its setting in a highly developed neighborhood fronting on a busy street. We spent four nights here and are very glad we did.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanRuth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews