We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Millhollow In Meaford is Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millhollow Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meaford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Millhollow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Meaford B&B and Inns
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Millhollow In Meaford is Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Definitely recommend this wonderful Bed & Breakfast. Paula & Milan make you feel very welcomed and their home is beautiful. Great breakfast and very spacious rooms with ensuite and private baths.

A must when in Meaford, Ontario!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We travelled from Burlington, ON with friends to attend Doors Open in Owen Sound and stayed at Millhollow for 2 nights (June 3 & 4). We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and found this one excellent. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean. The hosts, Paula & Milan are a most hospitable couple. Use of a private living room and the lovely backyard made our visit very relaxing. We are already thinking of a return trip in the Fall!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed at Millhollow B&B for 2 nights during our vacation in Georgian Bay last week.Our room was very nice, the breakfast delicious. and the hosts made us feel comfortable. We got to use bicycles and went in the Georgian trail. Meaford turn out to be a nice little town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VisiteurGatineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

My husband and I travelled from Toronto to Meaford this past weekend and booked a two-night stay at the Millhollow B&B. We chose a $250 package deal which included both nights, two breakfasts and a $50 voucher for dinner at the nearby Reeds Restaurant. Millhollow parking is available in one long drive which might prove tricky if you're an early riser and blocked in; alternatively you may park close to the curb at the front of the house, although you might inquire if it's ok overnight.

The hostess, Paula, extended a warm welcome and showed her beautiful home--tastefully decorated and exuding a peaceful calm. Millhollow has a designated living room space for guests with a beautiful fireplace and sitting area complete with TV/DVD and radio--wooden dividing doors can be closed to separate it from the dining room, where breakfast is served. This room is rich in its textures and beautiful wood table and chairs, nicely set each morning for breakfast. During the day or evening, guests also have the added option to prepare their own tea from a boxed selection in a buffet drawer and can help themselves to biscuits. Although we didn't have a chance to lounge around the backyard pool and gardens, they were very well kept and no doubt relaxing.

We stayed in the "Harmony Room" which overlooks a river, and was well appointed with its adjoining bathroom, high ceilings and quiet "sitting area," hidden within the home's turret. Don't forget to bring your own shampoo and conditioner as there's only body wash in the shower. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were lovely. I always appreciate the "little details," and was pleased with both the bedside chocolates and the pitcher of water with glasses on the bureau. If you are a light sleeper, we would recommend taking earplugs as a road runs alongside the river, and can be somewhat noisy at times.

Breakfast was served each morning by Paula and her husband Milan, both of whom are warm, pleasant and accomodating. They greeted us in their "Millhollow" aprons and provided so many options (yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, bread & jams, banana bread & muffins) to accompany our main breakfast. We enjoyed the french toast and red pepper fritatta our first morning and eggs with sausages the next. The presentation was lovely, and the food was great; service was timely and friendly but not intrusive. Paula and Milan were quite helpful in recommending things to do and places to see in the area.

Reeds Restaurant was, however, quite disappointing, so we would suggest forgoing this package for another. Service was very slow and while the food we did receive was excellent, the chef/owner was non-chalant about running out of almost everything on the menu and making us wait extremely long for every course. There was no apology or gesture of goodwill, but plenty of excuses. Unless management does the simple math to ensure there is enough food in stock for patrons, and learns simple courtesies, this resto may sadly be shortlived (see my full Tripadvisor review under "Reeds Restaurant, Meaford, Ontario")--we would not recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CriticInOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meaford
25.5 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
26.4 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
30.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Meaford Motel & Restaurant
5.6 km away
Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast
13.1 km away
Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millhollow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millhollow Bed & Breakfast

Property: Millhollow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 212 Miller St, Meaford, Ontario N4L 1G9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Meaford
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meaford
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,636 - ₹ 6,127
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing