We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Millhollow In Meaford is Outstanding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meaford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Millhollow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Meaford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Definitely recommend this wonderful Bed & Breakfast. Paula & Milan make you feel very welcomed and their home is beautiful. Great breakfast and very spacious rooms with ensuite and private baths.

A must when in Meaford, Ontario!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

We travelled from Burlington, ON with friends to attend Doors Open in Owen Sound and stayed at Millhollow for 2 nights (June 3 & 4). We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and found this one excellent. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean. The hosts, Paula & Milan are a most hospitable couple. Use of a private living room and the lovely backyard made our visit very relaxing. We are already thinking of a return trip in the Fall!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bulanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed at Millhollow B&B for 2 nights during our vacation in Georgian Bay last week.Our room was very nice, the breakfast delicious. and the hosts made us feel comfortable. We got to use bicycles and went in the Georgian trail. Meaford turn out to be a nice little town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisiteurGatineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

My husband and I travelled from Toronto to Meaford this past weekend and booked a two-night stay at the Millhollow B&B. We chose a $250 package deal which included both nights, two breakfasts and a $50 voucher for dinner at the nearby Reeds Restaurant. Millhollow parking is available in one long drive which might prove tricky if you're an early riser and blocked in; alternatively you may park close to the curb at the front of the house, although you might inquire if it's ok overnight.

The hostess, Paula, extended a warm welcome and showed her beautiful home--tastefully decorated and exuding a peaceful calm. Millhollow has a designated living room space for guests with a beautiful fireplace and sitting area complete with TV/DVD and radio--wooden dividing doors can be closed to separate it from the dining room, where breakfast is served. This room is rich in its textures and beautiful wood table and chairs, nicely set each morning for breakfast. During the day or evening, guests also have the added option to prepare their own tea from a boxed selection in a buffet drawer and can help themselves to biscuits. Although we didn't have a chance to lounge around the backyard pool and gardens, they were very well kept and no doubt relaxing.

We stayed in the "Harmony Room" which overlooks a river, and was well appointed with its adjoining bathroom, high ceilings and quiet "sitting area," hidden within the home's turret. Don't forget to bring your own shampoo and conditioner as there's only body wash in the shower. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were lovely. I always appreciate the "little details," and was pleased with both the bedside chocolates and the pitcher of water with glasses on the bureau. If you are a light sleeper, we would recommend taking earplugs as a road runs alongside the river, and can be somewhat noisy at times.

Breakfast was served each morning by Paula and her husband Milan, both of whom are warm, pleasant and accomodating. They greeted us in their "Millhollow" aprons and provided so many options (yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, bread & jams, banana bread & muffins) to accompany our main breakfast. We enjoyed the french toast and red pepper fritatta our first morning and eggs with sausages the next. The presentation was lovely, and the food was great; service was timely and friendly but not intrusive. Paula and Milan were quite helpful in recommending things to do and places to see in the area.

Reeds Restaurant was, however, quite disappointing, so we would suggest forgoing this package for another. Service was very slow and while the food we did receive was excellent, the chef/owner was non-chalant about running out of almost everything on the menu and making us wait extremely long for every course. There was no apology or gesture of goodwill, but plenty of excuses. Unless management does the simple math to ensure there is enough food in stock for patrons, and learns simple courtesies, this resto may sadly be shortlived (see my full Tripadvisor review under "Reeds Restaurant, Meaford, Ontario")--we would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CriticInOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Condia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Owner at Millhollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Millhollow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millhollow Bed & Breakfast

Address: 212 Miller St, Meaford, Ontario N4L 1G9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Meaford
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meaford
Price Range: ₹ 5,861 - ₹ 6,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing