We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best B&B in Manitoba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Selkirk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“The Best B&B in Manitoba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We have been to this bed and breakfast twice for family functions. It is defintely the best at which we have stayed in Manitoba. The themed rooms are wonderful, the place very relaxing and Laurel and Rob and very friendly and gracious hosts. The location and grounds are beautiful. Rob's breakfasts, such as the blue berry french toast and maple waffles are fantastic and he has been heard to have a wonderful voice when singing during the preparations. We will definitely visit again on our next trip. Thank you Laurel & Rob... Dave & Alison Bennett

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
41
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
surrey,united kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We have travelled from England since 2001 for the fantastic fishing to be had on the red River.We have stayed at Evergreen gates many times and this is without doubt the best B&B in the area.We fish for the catfish in the summer and return to persue the northern pike through the ice in the winter. We cannot imagine anyone not having a fantastic time at Evergreen gates.We now regard Laurel and Rob as our special friends from Canada.
[---]

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Although I've been there before, I'm still amazed with the attention to details. It is a B & B that offers everything from ample parking at your arrival. A continuous comfort with spacious grounds, relaxing hot tub, an incredibly inviting back yard, lots of areas to work, play, visit or relax, homey and elegant rooms. Rob and Laurel are dedicated to accommodating their quests. Their hospitality is above expectations.

Room Tip: Safari Room - romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiraz1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

We filled Evergreen Gate during a family gathering event and I would certainly go back to relax some day. It's a beautiful setting and Laurel & Rob's only concerns were the quality of our stay. The house afforded us the space to get together and strategize until the wee hours after a pleasant soak in the hot tub, and it was so nice to awake to the smell of Belgian Waffles and fruit and the sounds of Rob singing as he cooked.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSMLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Sumptuous accommodation and a beautiful setting! You are such gracious hosts -- intellectually stimulating, knowledgeable about the Selkirk area and its history, and willing to accommodate special requests. We loved exploring the yard, the hot tub and the high tech swing. Next time I will curl up with a favourite book and a glass of refreshment and stay put longer. What a wonderful way to de-stress! Thank you, Laurel and Rob, for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Taking a room on the lower level will allow easy access to kitchenette, books and movies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dailaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selkirk
Canalta Selkirk
#1 of 2 in Selkirk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Canad Inns Garden City
#42 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#3 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast

Property: Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1138 River Road, Selkirk, Manitoba R1A 4A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Selkirk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Selkirk
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,844 - ₹ 6,692
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located high above the Red River on the Trans-Canada Trail, Evergreen Gate offers peaceful and private accommodation in a unique modern home surrounded by park-like grounds Private baths, a guest lounge and kitchenette, screened porch, deck and hot tub complete the experience. Delicious full breakfast with accommodation of special diets. French spoken. Tourist information available. Children welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing