We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
18
21
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
21
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner great place his wife balcony beds english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We have just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights visiting family in Rheinfelden and were greeted by the owner and his wife who both spoke English. The room was a normal size for Europe but had all the amenities you expect and everything in the room was new and well cared for which showed to us the dedication of the owners. It was hot during our stay but the windows open and it had a door to a balcony with tables and chairs to sit and enjoy a cold drink after the sun has set. The owner gladly provided a large fan to cool our room in the evening as there is no AC but that was not an issue! The breakfast room was the most exquisite with a wonderful breakfast selection from hot dishes to the regular German food and more than enough choices for anyone! It felt like you were staying with friends. The front desk has water provided for the guests along with sandwiches in the evenings while were there and a fruit bowl by the entrance to the hotel. The beds were excellent and sleep quality superb, like you were out in the country. One of the best hotels that we have stayed at in the last 10 years travelling the world, that's how good it was, you will not be disappointed!!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank VancouverWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We went there on our way to Italy via Switserlandand all in all it is not a bad hotel. Service is very friendly and the rooms are OK ask for a room at the back which have balconies and look out over the parking place of the hotel. They are also very quiet which gives you a nice sleep. The breakfast is very good with a lot to choose from and very good food indeed. Bathroom is also good.
All in all a good hotel for the Euro 104,00 a night in September. Only drawback is that the town of Rheinfelden is not having many restaurants and most are mediocre but they have Fratelli's which is a good restaurant but they were closed when we traveled in September Many other restaurants as well so beware!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

It's an excellent hotel! Very clean, super friendly staff - owners ( family business), breakfast is amazing. They serve caviar and different kinds of fish, and of course nice tasty German sausages and bacon and other meats.
We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlesView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Fantastic stay at the Hotel Oberrhein this last week, super breakfast and the best of service.

Matthias and Sabine were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble, it seems the rooms have been recently upgraded with new furniture and new bathrooms, all very smart and functional, gallons of piping hot water at really good pressure - felt like power shower. Lift to all floors.

Free Wifi, handy for the railway station, or you can walk over the bridge into Kleine Basel or a short walk into Rheinfelden centre.

I will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Reception and Dining room is on the First floor, no accommodation on the ground floor,
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flyboy270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We stayed as a family in two, twin-bedded rooms for just one night. The beds are comfortable and the facilities spotlessly clean.
The owner - who speaks very good English - met us on arrival and departure.
The breakfast (included in the room rate) was first class all round. From fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals to hot sausages to cold meats as well as an assortment of rolls and breads.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyB993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews