We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
77
78
30
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
78
30
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly and welcoming staff there is no air conditioning convenient parking rooms are comfortable stayed here for one night single room kettle europe tidy elevator
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

BWL is in walking distance from the train station. It's more quiet than HIE and it's possible to have a small meal there as well. The rooms are nice and comfortable however smaller than average. Service level is good and this hotel as preferred compared to HIE.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ulven123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLamm, Manager at Best Western Hotel Lamm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Ulven123, thank you very much for your feedback which we value a lot. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back soon again. Your Best Western Hotel Lamm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend retreat. The hotel staff was always succeeding every demand we had and genuinely made our stay very worthwhile! Very much looking forward to being back next summer!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvanderlande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLamm, Manager at Best Western Hotel Lamm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear yvanderlande, thank you very much for your nice feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next stay. Your Best Western Hotel Lamm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a stop-over. Extremely friendly staff... lady at reception was very efficient and to the point. Barman very friendly when we ordered a drink on the terras. Great breakfast in the morning and again very friendly staff. One negative point... rooms are somewhat small.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arjen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLamm, Manager at Best Western Hotel Lamm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Arjen B, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Of course we offer bigger rooms as well. Just let us know before your next stay so we can reserve one of our bigger rooms for you. See you soon again. Your Best Western Hotel Lamm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Although all other aspects of the hotel are admirable, I cannot stay here again. We visited on a day when it was 31Celcius(86 deg F) and the room was just too uncomfortable. It is quite rare to find a hotel without air conditioning in Europe.. In addition, their log-on system for the Wi-Fi is unstable, so I needed to log back in every 15 minutes. Sorry to give a bad review, but I feel the hotel comes up short in these 2 area which are important for me.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Marty456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This hotel has been excellently and tastefully renovated recently. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staff is super courteous. The breakfast is a feast, catering to a broad range of tastes.

The convenient parking is across the street at a reasonable extra charge.

Beware that there is no air conditioning, which is not uncommon in Europe. Instead, each room has a euro style window and a security shutter for evening ventilation -- and the nights are cool.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arthur d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLamm, Manager at Best Western Hotel Lamm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear arthur d,
thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. See you soon again! Your Best Western Hotel Lamm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews