We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
172
41
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
41
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet restaurant beautiful hotel our room was spacious fresh fruit no air conditioning breakfast buffet is main building free parking molton brown toiletries castle property countryside germany fireplace highway distillery forest
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Consistence is the key to this hotel, high quality of service ,food and comfort.
we will absolutely be back as soon as we are in the neighborhood.
One little detail that is quite uncommon , dogs are very welcome with special bed,water bowl and some goodies.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRosentreter, Manager at Hardenberg BurgHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Christian L,
thank you so much for your nice comments about your stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Hardenberg Estate.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Yous sincerely,
Isabelle Rosentreter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well maintained and the staff was helpful. When we arrived the temperature outside was 82 Fahrenheit and our room overlooking the riding arena did not have air conditioning and it was too hot to stay in until the sun went down. A hotel in this range should offer comfortable climate controlled rooms. So don't visit in the warmer seasons.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BeachSnobs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRosentreter, Manager at Hardenberg BurgHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear "BeachSnobs75",
thank you very much for your commentary. We appreciate the compliments reagarding our personal, which we will gladly forward on to them. We are very sorry to hear that your room was too hot because of a very high outside temperature. As our hotel is a historical building it is very complicated to install an air-conditioning system for all our rooms.
We would love to have the opportunity to greet you again here at our hotel - we would of course then arrange two transportable air-conditiones prior to your arrival, should it be so hot again outside.
Best regards,
Isabelle Rosentreter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Still a really good hotel for a stop-over when travelling from the north of Germany to the south. Friendly reception, well-appointed rooms, choice of restaurants, breakfast with everything one could want served by efficient staff. Will stop here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRosentreter, Manager at Hardenberg BurgHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear John,
thank you so much for your nice comments about our Hotel, Restaurants and breakfast. We do hope to welcoming you back again soon on your next trip from South to North Germany.
Yours sincerely,
Isabelle Rosentreter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

I took part in a company event at this hotel for 2 days.
Place is very nice, traditional english style. Surrounded by green.
I appreciated a lot castle view in the main courtyard.
Well-finished details.
Good food, both for lunch and dinner.
Recommended

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank cianabro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRosentreter, Manager at Hardenberg BurgHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear cianabro,
thank you so much for your positive comments about our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Business stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Yours sincerely,
Isabelle Rosentreter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The restaurant was great! It was a gourmet restaurant and has the best food! The room was also great and especially the staff were very nice.

This hotel is great for everyone (also children) who can be calm and mature. No one should miss this hotel!

Room Tip: Middle floors offer a good view on the horse grounds.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRosentreter, Manager at Hardenberg BurgHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Lara S,
it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time staying with us. Thank you for giving us such a positive Feedback!
We hope to welcoming you back again soon,
Yours sincerely,
Isabelle Rosentreter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews