We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food”

Foleys Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Inch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Arrived at our Airbnb after dark and then need a place to have dinner. Found Foley's as the only place open near Inch beach around 8 p.m. Unfortunately a tour bus was there and the dinning room was full. However we did find a small table in the bar area. They were out of their specials for the day. Wound up having the fried chicken strips and chips which were good. Service was friendly. Think it would have been more fun on a less crowded night.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BostonJandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

A small pub on the Dingle peninsula serving lunches and evening meals. The food was quite acceptable and not expensive. Would query menu descriptions ... I wouldn’t call a meringue nest with some fruit in it a pavlova.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank andypandy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I'm writing this review at 3:30 in the morning as my husband and I are taking turns throwing up (we've been at it for well over an hr now). We both had fish and chips at Foley's for dinner. We should have been tipped off it may not be the cleanest place when one of the employees picked up a bar towel, wiped his face and mouth and then threw it back on the bar where he got it. Definitely would NOT recommend. It's a shame as the woman we talked to there was very nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Honu18071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Stayed in Kerry recently for two weeks and had the pleasure of being close to Foleys. There were seven of us and we ate there several times. A nice casual friendly spot, that serves good food in a great bar. To those who nit-pick about the food. Foleys is not going for a Michellin star,(I think) so remember, you're in a bar that serves food and does a brilliant job doing so. My only complaint would be that as this is a popular venue for locals and tourists, sometimes items on the menu were unavailable, (the pavlova in particular ha! ha!) this, to me, is testimony to a good place to eat. The Cromane mussels by the way are excellent and should be tried if available. All in all a super place to eat and the staff really make you welcome too. Oh, one of our party was gluten free and they were very helpful accommodating him.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dermot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Place is nice enough, steak was lovely but our party ordered spring rolls which clearly came from a frozen packet and 'steak burgers' which left precisely the same impression.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spbroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foleys Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Inch, Dingle Peninsula
Annascaul, Dingle Peninsula
 
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
Killorglin, County Kerry
 

Been to Foleys Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing