We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Tasty beers, friendly host

A small old style country pub with dark interior timbers and an open fire place se4ving beers made... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
BellBoy53
,
Brisbane, Australia
Must stop for beer drinkers!

Visited in July 2018. Keg and cask beer offered. Great way to spend an afternoon, sampling West... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Thunderpop63
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
15
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beer the owner bartender pint peninsula pub ireland drive
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

West Kerry Brewing at Brick’s Pub is a warm comfortable place with great beer. If on the Peninsula it’s definitely worth the trip (good stop after visiting the Gallarus Oratory, let’s say). Their Golden was on tap in most pubs but I could get the black only here.

Be sure to say hi to their one-eyed cat mascot!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Grimhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped in after being served one of their brews at our beautiful B&B and had to make our way here for a pint fresh from the tap. We were not disappointed. This is a lovely pub with lots of interesting Knick knacks and interesting reads. Our children were welcome and we adults partook in the best beers we had had in Ireland. This is a must see on the Dingle peninsula tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank HollyRN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This was our favorite place on our weeklong trip to Ireland. We first tried the beer at a put in the village and decided to visit the brewery. We had a great time talking with the bartender and the owner and loved the atmosphere and of course the beer. Don't miss this spot if you enjoy tasty beer and great company.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Great pub. The inside was a complete surprise, as the outside is quite plain. There is artwork, a beautiful garden, an amazing mantle over the fireplace, and most importantly - excellent porter. The other beers sounded good, but once I had the porter I was hooked. We stopped in early in the day, and found the place empty but for the four of us. The barkeep was a friendly young man from Australia. He was playing the Rolling Stones on the turntable, which completely fit the fun pub. He gave us great advice on the area.
While we only stayed for one each (my husband had the rhubarb apple cider which was excellent) I was able to find the West Kerry Porter at most pubs and restaurants throughout the Peninsula. And for that I was very happy..

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank tiboatguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped by after an amazing drive around Slea Head & was treated to tastings of the selection of Pale Ale, Golden Ale & Summer Ale. Took a few bottles home with me which went down great that evening. Lovely little stopover on the way back to Dingle!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Donal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews