We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Tasty beers, friendly host

A small old style country pub with dark interior timbers and an open fire place se4ving beers made... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
BellBoy53
,
Brisbane, Australia
Must stop for beer drinkers!

Visited in July 2018. Keg and cask beer offered. Great way to spend an afternoon, sampling West... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Thunderpop63
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
15
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beer the owner bartender pint peninsula pub ireland drive
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Husband ordered a beer at dinner the night prior and we were happy to discover this brewery was on the route of our travels around the peninsula the next day. We were the only ones there when we wandered in but soon another small group came in as well. Cute place. Decent beer. Glad we stopped there.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank wraar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Great atmosphere, decor, owner, and even better beer. Tried the porter and the golden ale, both were excellent. Really the best pub if our two week visit.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Tristan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Have been here many times , lovely place , cozy , relaxing , and the beers are great , highly recommend

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank thepod1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

staggered out of the Atlantic and managed to find this place. what a find. arty pub with their own beers on tap. couldn't have been happier. service was excellent. so friendly in fact that they lit a fire for us as we were frozen! beers were excellent. I now look for their porter wherever I go. wish they exported to Argentina.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Astor_Elder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Have stayed in Ballyferriter twice and both times have called in here with friends for a few beers. Downside is they close at seven most nights but on Friday they are open later I believe. We went for a few drinks before dinner as we were staying within walking distance. For the non beer drinkers there are spirits, a few wines and non alcoholic drinks. You can have a tour of the brewery and they now offer bed and breakfast.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank luvOz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews