We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
64
46
30
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
46
30
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my partner margaret river muesli huge room cooked breakfast private balcony forest view last weekend keep an open mind tranquil stay under new management grounds are beautiful secluded location three nights walk around peace and quiet fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Room with a spa in a fantastic secluded location , $300 a night , a little expensive but room was clean and bed was very comfortable, only downside was they double dipped the last nights payment and they don’t like answering the phone or calling back to reimburse the extra payment, so check your accounts before leaving !!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ric1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Karriview Lodge setting is incredible among the Karri trees and well kept grounds.Gary ( Manager and Chef) made sure we felt very welcome he cooked some awesome dinners and breakfasts were sumptuous. We felt very privileged to stay there. Karriview Lodge is well placed geographically,close to Margaret River township and only 30k or so from Dunsborough.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 35JWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

After a previous stay for three nights at the Karriview Lodge in september, decided we defenitly wanted to stay in this beautiful accomodation again. Surrounded by a forest, but also a short walk from one of the beautiest beaches around Margaret River. Very friendly and helpful host, happy to inform about great wineries and spots to visit around. The rooms are clean, have a good (big) bed, nice forest views and are just all you need for a nice stay. We had one with a spa now, making it even more relaxed. Also the location of Karriview Lodge is something to mention, in the middle of the best wineries and Margaret River. And to not forget about a 100% chance of some interesting bird species and kangaroo spotting. Will absolutely stay here again when heading down south. Thanks! Erwin & Laura

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed in Forest View 1 and were there on a Groupon Voucher which was a gift from our children.
The lodge is currently under new management which must be a blessing going on previous negative reviews and Garry (New Manager) was welcoming and friendly. He informed us the issues experienced by others were being addressed although we can only review on our experience.
The lodge setting is idyllic tucked away among the forest and farmland and perched on the hillside.
We were met by a young gentleman (dressed as if he had just been dragged from doing the painting) who booked us in (although there was no obvious paperwork he had available to indicate our stay) and showed us to our room.
The room is large with a shared balcony with views through the trees. No privacy as such – except for the fact there was no one else in the other 3 rooms that shared the balcony.
Facilities within the room are basic for the money expended for the two nights. The only “plush” component was the spa/bath. The TV is very small for the size of the room and the furniture is basic. Bed is king-size and comfortable however for the cost of our stay there is not much else that would add value – no phone in the room and unless you are with Telstra, mobile phone coverage is poor at best.
No Wi-Fi as advertised (although we were led to believe this is due to be rectified). There is no writing desk, no toaster, air conditioner did not work, shower recess is acceptable – but small.
Breakfast was provided in the dining room on our first morning and as this was included in the package it was definitely welcomed although again – it was basic – granola, fresh fruit, coffee/tea/juice and toast.
Unfortunately the kitchen was closed so no meals were available at night. The new manager is a chef so this could be a welcome addition. It was disappointing that it wasn’t open during our stay as the only alternative for meals was to travel in to Margaret River, 15km away.
Our belief is that firstly the Groupon value/savings promoted were grossly over exaggerated. We have noted at the time of this review they are no longer promoting through this avenue.
Secondly, for the prices being advertised through their own web site and/or any of the booking agencies at AU$270.00 or more per night, they are well over-priced as far as value for money in comparison to other accommodation options in the area.
Our stay was definitely relaxing and we would love to return (although not at current prices) when the new manager has had a chance to resolve current issues.
FOOTNOTE : Perhaps we spoke too soon as our last breakfast (included and paid for as part of the package) was unavailable on the final morning and was met with no attempt to offer any alternative by the new manager! Perhaps this does not augur well as we hoped.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JenPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

beautiful set up with location off the main hwy, with nice forestry and landscaping.Accomodation was average, clean and tidy but still pleasant. Service was a little average as to new management so restaurant was closed for meals at dinner, breakfast was nice but no cook up of bacon and eggs which was unfortunate. Staff were very friendly and willing to help in any way which made the stay more pleasurable. I would stay again but would find out if restaurant was open.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sutton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarriviewLodge, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi There

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
As we are under new management we are refurbishing and upgrading various aspects of the business - including the kitchen for dinner service which is commencing this weekend.
We appreciate your comment about the breakfast we love being able to use amazing produce from our region including Yallingup Wood fire bread, Burnside organic avos and honey, Omega walnut house made granola as well as local fruits and milk.
We would love for you to come back and stay with us and try our delicious food in the restaurant.

Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews