We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Threlkeld, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Portric
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

3rd year staying at this cottage and not disappointed. Very comfortable clean and well equipped cottage in a village setting with easy access to Keswick the nearest town. Picture taken from the back garden looking over the fells

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review following your stay at Nightingale Cottage, Threlkeld. We are delighted to hear that once again you had a very enjoyable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really cosy & gorgeous views”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Brilliant short break to celebrate my birthday. Hubby, Sandie the cocker spaniel & I all loved Nightingale Cottage. Really cosy & immaculately clean. The wood burner was a real treat when it was hailing & snowing outside on an evening! Outside space is great & we hope to return in warmer weather to enjoy the lovely garden & gorgeous views. Sandie loved having her own little spot for her food & water. She was super happy to find treats waiting for her when she arrived...thank you! Dog friendly Horse & Farrier only a few minutes walk away was excellent for food or just for a drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Good afternoon
Thank you for your review following your stay at Nightingale Cottage. We are delighted you had a brilliant short break and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mags537
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Singing the Praise of Nightingale Cottage”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Nightingale Cottage is in the village of Threlkeld which is less than a 10 minute drive to Keswick. The cottage is in an excellent location for plenty of high or low level walking.
The cottage is very dog friendly, with treats left for our dog on arrival. The cottage has everything to make our stay very comfortable, the log burner was lovely with plenty of wood available. The kitchen had all the mod cons including a dishwasher which is a treat when on holiday! Having WiFi that worked was excellent. The whole cottage is clean and fresh, and well loved.
Whilst we were there the temperatures drop below zero, but the cottage was very warm and snug. A great retreat after a long day on the hills.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Good afternoon
Thank you for your review following your stay at Nightingale Cottage. We are delighted you had a really great stay and found the location of this property excellent. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portric
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fabulous cottage, very clean and comfortable with fabulous views of Blencathra. This is the second year we have stayed in this cottage and will definitely return. The photo shows the view from the back garden, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review following your second stay at Nightingale Cottage. We are delighted that you have returned and look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding views”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We first came here for our mini moon and enjoyed it so much we came back this year too! It's very well appointed and everything seems to have been catered for. It's very clean and has amazing views of Blencathra. It's very easy to get to Keswick by foot, bus or car and you are well situated to travel around the rest of the lakes within 30 minutes. Very very comfortable and very considerate owners, we had gifts and cards for our wedding and second visit which shows a real personal touch, also very dog friendly (although you can't tell any have been in due to high standards of cleaning) Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Good afternoon
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Nightingale Cottage. We are delighted that you came back to this cottage and had another great stay.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing