We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anastasio Hotel & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
La Viuda de Jose Ignacio(Jose Ignacio)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Suaya(Jose Ignacio)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada del Faro(Jose Ignacio)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Paradiso(Jose Ignacio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Garzon Lodge(Jose Ignacio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Azul Marino(Jose Ignacio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
32
10
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
10
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

A very charming hotel close to the beach, just off the José Ignacio village. Three, two story high bungalows each with 8 rooms (4 at the floor level and 4 upstairs). They are all very spacious and comfortables. The quiet location of the hotel makes each room's verenda a nice resting area. The corner rooms also include a small living that can acommodate a third person. The reception is located in the same room where breakfast and a light lunch are served. The wifi works better in this room so guests tend to stay a little longer than necessairy occupying the long table used by all guests.

Besides the beach there is a variety of places where you can explore by car or by foot. Punta del Este is just 40 min hour away.

In April we enjoyed lovely sunny days with mild to cold temperature (20° C to 12° C) but soon the weather will get much cooler. Luckly we could still manage a quick bath in the sea.

The staff is more than nice and helpful. Although there is space and even a proper area where one can lay around, both lounges have no wifi or a waiter who could prepare a juice or a drink and even offer some nuts or chips while we relax outside or enjoy the pool.

I most certainly recommend Anastasio beach hotel sure that you will enjoy it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maria Raquel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaStrauch, Gerente at Anastasio Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you so much for your encouraging feedback! We loved having you stay with us and hope you come back soon to visit!
We are working very hard to achieve excellence!

Best regards,

Anastasio's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We went last year to Anastasio when just opened and had a very nice experience. This year we chose Anastasio one more time to be in Jose Ignacio for new year and was great again. Nice place, comfortable, close to the beach and Jose Ignacio center (kind of center) and great breakfast.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Juampi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaStrauch, Gerente at Anastasio Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Juampi,

Thank you so much for your encouraging comment! We loves having you stay with us at Anastasio, we hope you come back soon! We will keep working hard to continue to improve.

Best regards,

Anastasio's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent attention and service! A team management should be proud of!!!! Very varied buffet breakfast and great snack bar! Friit and salmon sandwiches the best!!!Beautiful rooms with great view to the beach !!! Definitely coming back!!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank HelenaMac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaStrauch, Gerente at Anastasio Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Helen,

Thank you so much for your time and your encouraging comment. We hope you come and visit us soon.

Best regards,

Anastaso's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location, cool rooms, wonderful view over the beach. Best value for money in Jose Ignacio! Everything you need: a pool with view over the beach, beach st your doorstep, friendly staff, clean and cozy rooms.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AJ_CB_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaStrauch, Gerente at Anastasio Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Thank you so much for your time and your feedback! It's very important for us that our guests share their experiences to continue improving.
We hope you come and visit us soon.

Best regards,

Anastasio's Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

So glad we chose Anastasio Playa! Traveling with my daughter and a friend, we had some different requirements as a party of three. We chose Anastasio Playa because of the location and good accommodations for three people. We were given adjoining rooms, one with a king bed and separate sitting area with kitchenette and the other a larger room with two single beds and a separate bathroom. The property is fabulous, with a beautiful infinity pool and 50 yard walk to beach that we walked often at different times of day. They will carry beach chairs and umbrellas out for you and it is less than 1 km walk to "town." Breakfast is good (although they need to work on making coffee hot), staff was helpful in making suggestions to maximize stay in area and setting is simply fabulous. HIGHLY recommend!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank SandSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaStrauch, Gerente at Anastasio Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you so much for such an encouraging feedback!
It was great having you stay at Anastasio! We hope you come back soon! We will continue to work hard in order to improve and make your next stay with us even better!

Best regards,

Anastasio's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews