We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Escape Lounge - T1

Escape Lounge - T1
Ranked #4 of 53 things to do in Ringway
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Escape the hustle and bustle of the airport terminal and enjoy the calming atmosphere of the Escape Lounge. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, there's simply no better way to get your journey off to a flying start. Relax The Escape Lounge offers the perfect environment to unwind before you fly. Take some time out with that book you've been meaning to finish, catch up on the news with our range of complimentary newspapers and magazines, or simply sit back, relax and enjoy our calming, tranquil space. Food & Drink: Designed exclusively for Escape Lounges, our complimentary buffet and made to order hot dishes are prepared using only the very best locally sourced ingredients. An upgrade menu is also available, providing a wider range of hot meal options. Join us for breakfast and choose from a delicious selection of cereals, fresh fruit, warm croissants and freshly prepared breakfast rolls. Our brunch and afternoon menu consists of freshly baked pies, pastries, grazing boards, salads and handmade sandwiches served alongside our soup of the day, and for those with a sweet tooth, a choice of cakes and biscuits are available. Our complimentary bar is well stocked with an assortment of alcoholic drinks such as wines, beer and spirits, alongside tea, coffee, soft drinks and fresh fruit juices. Premium drinks are available to purchase for that special occasion.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great value they have added a hot breakfast help yourself now.good value clean tidy beers and wine available and spirits are served behind a bar some tables had reserved names on them don't think that's fair as when we got there it was busy and had to stand for about 15 mins to get a table everybody pays the same price so no need to reserve tables for people

Thank tina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Lounge - T1, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear overall you enjoyed your visit to the lounge. In regard to the reserve signs left on tables, this is to help us monitor the lounge with large group bookings. We will only use reserve signs on tables for a party of 4 or above. We are sorry on this occasion if this caused any inconvenience.
We do hope we will see you on your next trip!
Kind regards,
Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pastries"
in 47 reviews
"value for money"
in 33 reviews
"soft drinks"
in 24 reviews
"choice of food"
in 22 reviews
"free wifi"
in 24 reviews
"salad"
in 26 reviews
"long haul flight"
in 14 reviews
"quiche"
in 16 reviews
"start your holiday"
in 18 reviews
"hot and cold food"
in 8 reviews
"fruit"
in 20 reviews
"departure lounge"
in 13 reviews
"cookies"
in 8 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 13 reviews
"main airport"
in 11 reviews
"included in the price"
in 7 reviews
"plenty of choice"
in 9 reviews
Filter

142 - 146 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Aside from the fact that someone stole my neck pillow, shame on you, the standard of food has yet again declined. We definitely won’t book here again

3  Thank janapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Lounge - T1, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back on a future journey for a much better experience.
Kind regards,
Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Used the Escape lounge last year and the quality was good. My wife and I would have recommended it. This year it was very poor. Sandwiches and salad ok. Cooked food was for a select few. Cookies and buns, broken. I went back because they advertise pies and pasties. NOT A SINGLE PNE TO BE SEEN. Long haul to Australia. Had my own spare food for extras on long flight. Never again ESCAPE OWNER.

4  Thank Jghinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Lounge - T1, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay in the lounge. Reading your comments regarding our food menu. We do not provide pasties and pies. However, we do have alot more food variety such as vegetable curry, vegetable chilli, pasta, potatoes, cauliflower cheese, soup with bread rolls, sandwiches, salads, cheese & crackers and torilla chips alongside with selection of dips. For dessert we have a range of cakes, biscuits and muffins. We make sure we cater for everybody's needs. We are sorry on this occasion there was nothing that suited your needs.
We do hope you will give us another try on your next trip.
Kind regards,
Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The place was a mess, there was no food hardly, the bar lady was miserable. Poor lounge. I'm glad I didn't pay for this experience!

3  Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Lounge - T1, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to read your comments concerning standards within the lounge with specific reference to the cleanliness. We always endeavour to ensure that the lounge area is maintained to a high standard. Unfortunately during busy times this sometimes presents a challenge and we are sorry if on this occasion, we did not meet expectations.
Kind Regards,
Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We use airport lounges whenever to go abroad,and have used this one in the past.
The improvements made since our last visit are first class.
The food choice has improved 100%,and the seating area,especially the "quiet zone" is so relaxing.
The drinks choice is also fair,and considering the price it represents excellent value for money.
Well done Escape Lounge,Terminal 1...and keep up the good work....hopefully see you again soon!

3  Thank freddiedoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Lounge - T1, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to the lounge. We will look forward to welcoming you back on a future journey!
Kind Regards,
Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Lounge - T1 also viewed

Ringway, Greater Manchester
Ringway, Greater Manchester
 
Ringway, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Escape Lounge - T1? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing