We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch meeting ”

Narita Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Glenfield
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We always come here for lunch when we are in Auckland. It is good value. I always have a bento box. The sashimi is fresh.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank terrys363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Soup looks like dish washer water and tastes like instant noodle.

I don’t even know why they have it on the menu.

In a day and age where food quality is getting better everywhere, the change of management has taken the restaurant backwards

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JoeyW1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We ate here for lunch it was short walk across the street from the hotel. I had a tofu dish and some Udon noodles both were good. My brother had the pork katsu with noodles he was happy also.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Asiantraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

and early evening meal in a location where there was a choice within the same block and car parking area of 5 cuisine options. They left would be customers locked out until they opened at 5 15 pm and on an inclement night to stand out and wait was not great- to have been able to sit inside and wait (and maybe have a drink) would have been nicer - one group of 3 went to one of the other restaurants rather than wait in the cold. A full range of options which included sushi. The service varied from what may have been a new untrained staff member (who also looked disinterested) to another who was very good and professional - the dishes we had were all very good and no complaints with the food at all

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank m_m_lawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

A wee treasure located in Wairau park, its great to pop along any night of the week to this bustling spot and have a quick and easy meal

The menu choices as often with Japanese restaurants are wide and varied but you can be sure they are always good

My wife and I would dine here every couple of months and each and every time we have walked away spending less than $100, with full tummies and vowing to be back again soon

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellingGolferNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Narita Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Narita Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing