We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to Mad Dogs on Sunday 11 November around 6.15pm 3xPAX”

Mad Dogs & Englishmen
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Glenfield
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Went to the Bar and were acknowledged, one person behind the bar, another member of staff cleaning up some broken glass. Total of 6 patrons in the bar area excluding ourselves, Waited approx 10 minutes whilst others were served ahead of ourselves, then left.
Absolutely disgusted with the lack of service, drove to Milford where 1 person (owner operator) managed to serve and keep on top of at least 15 covers.
We will NEVER venture inside Mad Dogs again!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paradise21296856427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

If you are out shopping and just a good old fashioned pub meal this place is the place for you.

Be warned though it is a sports pub first and foremost so there are sports screens everywhere.

The service was great, the wine and beer lists are great and the food while not cuisine was what was expected from a pub!

The servings were HUGE! We had garlic bread to start and I wish we hadn’t because when my fish and chips arrived I couldn’t believe how much there was.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mrmaccnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Four of us turned up for dinner around 8pm. Sorry can only order bar snakes was the greeting.

Not what I expect from a bar that says it does meals. A real let down

Went down to Browns Bay for a great steak and craft beers.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank GM007_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Situated just down from the motel we were staying at this is a great place for a drink or meal . The atmosphere was great and the staff friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank YorkBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

A great place to have a beer and a meal. Guinness on tap was very good and pleasing to see the bar staff knew how to pour it. Food was good. The bar staff were so efficient and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank carterkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mad Dogs & Englishmen also viewed

 
Glenfield, North Shore
 
Glenfield, North Shore
 

Been to Mad Dogs & Englishmen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing