We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
24
13
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
13
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021

I visited with family to Xanadu resort. Our stay was very pleasant and wonderful. Resort is located at very peaceful place just outside the city. Rooms were spacious and very clean, staff was very polite and friendly. Staff also made sure of providing non-spicy food for the kids.
If you are traveling with a family to Ranikhet, I would highly recommend this place for the stay.
Thank you Chauhan Ji and team for your hospitality.
We will visit again :)

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsingh2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ravi Chauhan, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021


Thank you for your visit to our place and described with your sweet and kind words. We love to serve you in future
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed with family in July 1st week 2021. Beautiful property, the owner Mr. Chauhan , and staff Ganesh ji, Mr. Pankaj , they were like family.
Beautiful garden , walking area..and food what u ask ...
Thanks to all at XANADU..for a beautiful stay..

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leena2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ravi Chauhan, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Thank you for patronage and taking time to write review. It is our endeavor to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and memorable stay with us.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

It was a wonderfull & lovely feeling to stay in xanadu resort with my family,lovely and clean rooms with nice and very helping staff with awsome tasty foods.situated in majhkhali ranikhet.awesome view of himalaya range from here.I want to be there again.
Thank you

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank aamirjamal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
xanadu273, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews and trying to rendering the quality service in your future trip.
Best possible to providing the best services to our valuable costumers.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

As Ranikhet is Hill Station , we enjoyed a Lot ..Hotel is on the route of the best place / destination Golf Court ....Hotel is not so far away from Ranikhet but away from the City Rush .... We are searching a place which is Cool & Calm & found the same .... ...Staff is cooperative & polite ...Service is awesome ...Food was Tasty & also as per u r wish ...Rooms are spacious & clean ...garden is very clean & green ... parking area is ample .. playing facilities like carom & table tennis are available ....we feel secure with family ...overall stay was memorable ...Travel date was 18 to 19 June 2019 .

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maheshjnakade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

Recently visited Xanadu Resort Ranikhet with family under non-refundable plan. But sooner we have reached we have opted to move out from this property.

Rooms are not at Par, Small TVs, Dirty Bathrooms, Flooring are not good, beds are of ancient times and never been polished....

Hotel staffs are not dressed in attires, casual hotel and casual approach has been clearly visible.

Have lost all my money even without staying for an hour . Before leaving owner initially agreed to refund but later refused........ any ways god help him......

Dear Reviewers - Not recommended at all. Pictures shows in website vs actual is very different. Nor property is situated to city centre... and for himalayan view u need to go on the terrace....

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neeraj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

Dear Sir,
You had a booking for two adults you came with 2 additional kids.
You clearly told our staff that you require a bigger room else you would rate us badly.
My staff informed me about it and i immediately sent an email to your booking portal regarding the same. No wonder they have not published your review till date.
It's very easy to blackmail hotels these days by threatening to write bad reviews but we do not succumb to such pressure.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews