We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Agoda.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
24
13
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
13
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

It was a wonderfull & lovely feeling to stay in xanadu resort with my family,lovely and clean rooms with nice and very helping staff with awsome tasty foods.situated in majhkhali ranikhet.awesome view of himalaya range from here.I want to be there again.
Thank you

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank aamirjamal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
xanadu273, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews and trying to rendering the quality service in your future trip.
Best possible to providing the best services to our valuable costumers.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

As Ranikhet is Hill Station , we enjoyed a Lot ..Hotel is on the route of the best place / destination Golf Court ....Hotel is not so far away from Ranikhet but away from the City Rush .... We are searching a place which is Cool & Calm & found the same .... ...Staff is cooperative & polite ...Service is awesome ...Food was Tasty & also as per u r wish ...Rooms are spacious & clean ...garden is very clean & green ... parking area is ample .. playing facilities like carom & table tennis are available ....we feel secure with family ...overall stay was memorable ...Travel date was 18 to 19 June 2019 .

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maheshjnakade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

Recently visited Xanadu Resort Ranikhet with family under non-refundable plan. But sooner we have reached we have opted to move out from this property.

Rooms are not at Par, Small TVs, Dirty Bathrooms, Flooring are not good, beds are of ancient times and never been polished....

Hotel staffs are not dressed in attires, casual hotel and casual approach has been clearly visible.

Have lost all my money even without staying for an hour . Before leaving owner initially agreed to refund but later refused........ any ways god help him......

Dear Reviewers - Not recommended at all. Pictures shows in website vs actual is very different. Nor property is situated to city centre... and for himalayan view u need to go on the terrace....

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neeraj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

Dear Sir,
You had a booking for two adults you came with 2 additional kids.
You clearly told our staff that you require a bigger room else you would rate us badly.
My staff informed me about it and i immediately sent an email to your booking portal regarding the same. No wonder they have not published your review till date.
It's very easy to blackmail hotels these days by threatening to write bad reviews but we do not succumb to such pressure.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

A never forgettable trip to the heavenly, utter green jungle tour experience for the concrete jungle people.A great hospitality spot with spacious rooms with tasty food. Very friendly staff added to the feather.Highly recommend to all who love nature at its best.

Room tip: Front side rooms are the best
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShreedharaNaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Thank you Sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Xanadu resort is one of the best places to stay in Ranikhet.
The rooms are super clean and the staff is highly co-operative, professional and courteous.
This is what separates Xanadu from the others.
Great service, tasty food and amazing views.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bhramari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Thank you Mam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews