We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
24
13
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
13
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

I was looking for best restort within my budget, & finally I booked Xanadu, the stay was wonderful, the staff & housekeeping people were polite & listen what ever you ask them
The prepare meals as per your wish, you have to given then what you will have in dinner breakfast they will cook for you.
I have booked with MAP plan so have dinner n breakfast both were like home cooked food .. love the food especially the north indian.. Chinese needs improvement.but paranthas kadai panneer dal rotis butter chicken was awesome. The rooms n the cleeaniness was also good. Overall very satisfying stay... As I was upgraded from a super deluxe room to a family suite without any charges.
Ample parking space, table-tennis carrom board etc for playing indoors. Nice garden n location is also easy to find.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank santarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the feedback.
We will certainly work towards improving the quality of our chinese cuisine.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

Ours was a corporate trip and XANADU was a new name to me and my colleagues. The first impressions were great – the entire property looks nestled in a lap of green. You can instantly feel the fresh air. Being a trip for a team of 30, outdoor and indoor activities was big on the agenda. The hosts at XANADU were cooperative. They arranged for group excursions like mountain trekking and biking. One part of our group tried meditation and some attempted river crossing. Facilities remain top notch with no complaints about hygiene. Meals were much better than the standard fare you get at typical restaurants. The bonfire was absolutely stunning and many couples joined us for impromptu dance around the bonfire. I plan to return to XANADU for a short weekend trip with my family later this year…

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the feedback.
Looking forward to you visit again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

I went on nanital trip with my family in june 2018. Our first stay during this trip was at xanadu resort. The trip was start with awesome hospitality place. We took 4 rooms & 1 Suite room for 2 nights & 3 days. Rooms was clean and fulfill with required amenities. We 8 children with us and for them this hotel have a separate garden with some small slide & other playing space. And we stayed in rooms who have balcony with awesome garden view. Where enjoy and clicked lots of pics. Resort have a indoor playroom also where we enjoyed housie game , carrom board , table-tennis also.
Now about food we took breakfast & dinner at this resort for two days. The variety and taste of food was awesome.
The main places of ranikhet like market , polo ground are near from this place.
We enjoyed a lot the staff was very friendly specially Mr. Chauhan & restaurant team.
Highly recommend
Thanks.

Room tip: ground floor garden view rooms.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shubhanshi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind words.
It's always a lovely feeling to hear words of appreciation from our esteemed guests.

We look forwarded to seeing you again at our property.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1night. Hotel is 2km away from main market. It's good, view is also good. We had dinner and breakfast, all foods was tasty.Resort has garden with different flowers, service is good and manager communicate for local sightseeing. Overall stay was fine for 1night.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sayan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
anurag b, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you Sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Xanadu is probably old property may be 8-9 yrs but very spacious, surrounded by greenery n well maintained away from the crowd n hush hush. It's at majhakhali on highway away from Ranikhet but tourist places easily connected n accessible. For interior, Rooms are spacious with wooden flooring, maintained linen, balcony sit-out with lawn view. Bathroom spacious, clean with adequate toiletries. Water heater available. We 2 families stayed for one day in rooms 101 n 102 on ground floor in second week of may. There is a terrace also for a good view. The staff polite n helpful, well behaved. Food spread during break fast n dinner are very good. A small hall room with facilities like TT, carrom, chairs etc with good view. Nice ambience. Exterior they have a well maintained lawn lined with beautiful flowers. Also wonderful bon fire place with a swing on one side. Kids really enjoyed full time. Adequate parking also available for private vehicles. Highly recommended for families with children, I m sure you will enjoy hotel interior as well as exterior stay....

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vinayv354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
xanadu273, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Highly appreciated by your valuable review and we should definitely continued our best service all of our guests.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews