We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
24
13
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
13
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2018

I went on nanital trip with my family in june 2018. Our first stay during this trip was at xanadu resort. The trip was start with awesome hospitality place. We took 4 rooms & 1 Suite room for 2 nights & 3 days. Rooms was clean and fulfill with required amenities. We 8 children with us and for them this hotel have a separate garden with some small slide & other playing space. And we stayed in rooms who have balcony with awesome garden view. Where enjoy and clicked lots of pics. Resort have a indoor playroom also where we enjoyed housie game , carrom board , table-tennis also.
Now about food we took breakfast & dinner at this resort for two days. The variety and taste of food was awesome.
The main places of ranikhet like market , polo ground are near from this place.
We enjoyed a lot the staff was very friendly specially Mr. Chauhan & restaurant team.
Highly recommend
Thanks.

Room tip: ground floor garden view rooms.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shubhanshi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind words.
It's always a lovely feeling to hear words of appreciation from our esteemed guests.

We look forwarded to seeing you again at our property.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1night. Hotel is 2km away from main market. It's good, view is also good. We had dinner and breakfast, all foods was tasty.Resort has garden with different flowers, service is good and manager communicate for local sightseeing. Overall stay was fine for 1night.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sayan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
anurag b, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you Sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Xanadu is probably old property may be 8-9 yrs but very spacious, surrounded by greenery n well maintained away from the crowd n hush hush. It's at majhakhali on highway away from Ranikhet but tourist places easily connected n accessible. For interior, Rooms are spacious with wooden flooring, maintained linen, balcony sit-out with lawn view. Bathroom spacious, clean with adequate toiletries. Water heater available. We 2 families stayed for one day in rooms 101 n 102 on ground floor in second week of may. There is a terrace also for a good view. The staff polite n helpful, well behaved. Food spread during break fast n dinner are very good. A small hall room with facilities like TT, carrom, chairs etc with good view. Nice ambience. Exterior they have a well maintained lawn lined with beautiful flowers. Also wonderful bon fire place with a swing on one side. Kids really enjoyed full time. Adequate parking also available for private vehicles. Highly recommended for families with children, I m sure you will enjoy hotel interior as well as exterior stay....

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vinayv354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
xanadu273, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Highly appreciated by your valuable review and we should definitely continued our best service all of our guests.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

I was on a week long vacation in the month of May 2018 and stayed in Xanadu resort . I personally like holiday places and hotels which are away from city and in lush green ambiance. Xanadu resort was a perfect match of my choice.Away from the hustle and bustle of city, yet on the main highway and surrounded by lush green forest. A cool and calm place to stay and enjoy your holidays with scenic views of Himalayas.
The place is very close to many tourist spots near Ranikhet. You can enjoy a scenic drive with beautiful Himalayas view on the away.
Rooms are clean and well spaced ( personally I did not find such a big room in any hotel / resort in a tourist place in such reasonable prices).Rooms are neat and clean and very well ventilated. Clean bathrooms and adequate toiletries.
Hotel staff is very courteous and friendly and always ready to help and assist for any query.if you are a foodie , you are gonna love the food here.There are few local dishes also served in lunch and dinner.There is good space for Children to play and you can also enjoy bonfire. if you are planning for a Holiday in Uttrakhand hills , I would recommend to stay at Xanadu resort and make your holiday memorable !!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank midastouch786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
xanadu273, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and giving the satisfactory on our service. We are more aware to provide better service in all the guest in future. Xanadu team is always ready on your service.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

The property is located around 12 km away from Ranikhet... location is good for nature lover away from down town..overall experience was good..food is also very tasty...they also arranged for the bonfire in the night..

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anubhav8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
xanadu273, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Well said and thank you so very much for making better opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews