We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Vio.com
Agoda.com
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
24
13
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
13
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Xanadu is probably old property may be 8-9 yrs but very spacious, surrounded by greenery n well maintained away from the crowd n hush hush. It's at majhakhali on highway away from Ranikhet but tourist places easily connected n accessible. For interior, Rooms are spacious with wooden flooring, maintained linen, balcony sit-out with lawn view. Bathroom spacious, clean with adequate toiletries. Water heater available. We 2 families stayed for one day in rooms 101 n 102 on ground floor in second week of may. There is a terrace also for a good view. The staff polite n helpful, well behaved. Food spread during break fast n dinner are very good. A small hall room with facilities like TT, carrom, chairs etc with good view. Nice ambience. Exterior they have a well maintained lawn lined with beautiful flowers. Also wonderful bon fire place with a swing on one side. Kids really enjoyed full time. Adequate parking also available for private vehicles. Highly recommended for families with children, I m sure you will enjoy hotel interior as well as exterior stay....

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vinayv354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
xanadu273, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Highly appreciated by your valuable review and we should definitely continued our best service all of our guests.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

I was on a week long vacation in the month of May 2018 and stayed in Xanadu resort . I personally like holiday places and hotels which are away from city and in lush green ambiance. Xanadu resort was a perfect match of my choice.Away from the hustle and bustle of city, yet on the main highway and surrounded by lush green forest. A cool and calm place to stay and enjoy your holidays with scenic views of Himalayas.
The place is very close to many tourist spots near Ranikhet. You can enjoy a scenic drive with beautiful Himalayas view on the away.
Rooms are clean and well spaced ( personally I did not find such a big room in any hotel / resort in a tourist place in such reasonable prices).Rooms are neat and clean and very well ventilated. Clean bathrooms and adequate toiletries.
Hotel staff is very courteous and friendly and always ready to help and assist for any query.if you are a foodie , you are gonna love the food here.There are few local dishes also served in lunch and dinner.There is good space for Children to play and you can also enjoy bonfire. if you are planning for a Holiday in Uttrakhand hills , I would recommend to stay at Xanadu resort and make your holiday memorable !!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank midastouch786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
xanadu273, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and giving the satisfactory on our service. We are more aware to provide better service in all the guest in future. Xanadu team is always ready on your service.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

The property is located around 12 km away from Ranikhet... location is good for nature lover away from down town..overall experience was good..food is also very tasty...they also arranged for the bonfire in the night..

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anubhav8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
xanadu273, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Well said and thank you so very much for making better opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

It's always been my favorite place to stay near Ranikhet, I usually go there once every year since 3 years,and each time there is a lot to explore around. Xanadu has been really awesome. There is something about it that makes it very relaxing, and the food is really the best I have eaten anywhere, currently I'm in Bangalore. The ambience and service is really 5 star. I cannot ask for anything more. If you are a foodie, you would just love it. And do meet Mr. Ravi there to understand why Xanadu is a resort in true sense.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NitinM788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
xanadu273, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Truly described about the Xanadu. We honour the real guest and always trying to improve ourselves for the real servises for the lovely guest. Thanking you for sharing your lovely experience.
Thank you Mr Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This place has become one of my memorable place on any hill station. Hotel staff is very courteous and friendly. Food service is fantastic and very tasty. Room facilities are resemble with 4 star hotel. The place is very hygienic and equiped with Wi-Fi facility. One can see snowy peaks from room windows. Bathroom are very neat and clean. Toiletries are of best quality with branded sanitary work.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NeerajA225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
xanadu273, Owner at The Xanadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Well said
We are trying to render the best service. Quality of the service is very important for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews