We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Flamingos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Second time visiting Samba, last time about eight years ago. The hotel grounds, pool area are wonderful. The rooms however is a different story, needs a lot of updating, however it did not bother me, but I could see someone else having issues. I can not say enough kind words for the staff! AMAZING!!!! Bruno the bartender in the lobby bar was excellent, remember him from last time, Gabrielle and the front desk at night were extra great!! Kitchen, dining staff also great. Food was ok, but I am a picky eater, my family was always full.
Only big complaints, my family likes to play cards, games, ect, at night, can not due it outside because of the lighting and wind, we played almost every night at the lobby bar, was it hot up there!!!! no fans, nothing! The only other complaint is the bathroom by the gift shop and outside by the beach, the locks on the door are awful, when you go to unlock they will pinch you, I still have blood blisters on my hand.
All in all this is a great place for families, had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are louder
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Tammy R:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,936)
There are newer reviews for Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

The staff here is outstandingly friendly and helpful -- every single person! We had a lovely suite and enjoyed the beach, pool, and a trip to downtown Puerto Vallarta for sight-seeing and shopping. The 'special' dinners require reservations and are better for just adults.

Room Tip: Even though we were right above the pool areas, our room was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MNKate2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear MNKate2016:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

My daughter (16) and I visited for 3 nights and it was great. Had a room with balcony and facing the Rio resort's beach and part of ours. Modest, older.......but had what we needed. Housekeeping could be improved a little, but nothing we couldn't deal with. The pool was perfect with different levels and options for kids. Had fun with the pool aerobics. I think we were the only guests from north of the border, but everyone spoke enough English and the whole staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The beach was nice with lots of lounges to sit under umbrellas. The water is like any other Pacific beach, nothing like the Caribbean. Activities a little limited.
The food was delicious and the waiters treated us like they'd know us for ages.
Salvador, Carlos and Eduardo, just to mention a few. It was a great experience at a reasonable price. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponderosatvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Ponderosa Tvl:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We had delicious food, great deck chairs, great bartending, thanks Juan and Salvatore, and a beautiful beach to enjoy! We did have a problem with the AC in our first room and so the front desk made quick work of moving us to a cooler room. We saw lots of attention to cleanliness and service in the kitchen, dining areas and around the pools. Alexandria worked so hard and with temps in the 80's with just a broom and dustpan, we tipped her. She turned that around by gifting us two pens from the gift shop for the grandkids out of her pocket. Nice people everywhere. Thanks for a good week.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MELVIN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Melvin F :

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My fiancee and I enjoyed a 1 week all-inclusive vacation at the Samba during March break 2017. This is a solid 3-star resort. We appreciated the small size of the resort, we had a king room (king bed + double bed) on the 2nd floor, facing the pool but without a balcony (because it costs extra). It was a short walk to the pool and beach. The room was large, clean and had all the basics. If you are looking for modern/trendy luxury this is not your place, however, it was clean and comfortable. The bar fridge was stocked with 2 complimentary coronas, and they replaced the 2 water bottles each day. The Air Conditioning worked well. One day we blew the breaker in the bathroom (perhaps the blow dryer?) and some one came and fixed it immediately. The Pools are beautiful, although the resort was full, we never felt crowded. We could always find loungers by the pool or on the beach. The beach is wonderful- clean, safe, great for swimming and boogie boarding (which we couldn't get the hang of!), watching the sunset and long beach walks. The resort has boogie boards to borrow, and also runs fun activities daily for kids and adults. The staff are SO FRIENDLY and helpful, the drinks plentiful and stiff! The one disappointment here is the food at the daily buffets - we found the food to be very disappointing. The weekly BBQ night was great, and the two a la carte restaurants (Mexican and Italian menus) were excellent - but it is a challenge to get a reservation and it requires getting up and being in line before 7am to reserve your spot that day. It's worth it, but there must be a better way to allow everyone a chance to try the restaurants. We also loved eating locally in town - Bucerias is very close and has many authentic delicious restaurants. We also ate in PV a couple of times to avoid the resort buffet and get "real" Mexican food. I would recommend the Samba as a great budget option, clean, friendly, and and excellent place for families with kids. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: rooms on the pool side are nice and it was not too loud
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akt0782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Akt0782:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamingos
0.5 km away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.0 km away
Hotel Riu Vallarta
Hotel Riu Vallarta
#17 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
5,184 reviews
3.5 km away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
#13 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,890 reviews
5.3 km away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#11 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,200 reviews
5.7 km away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samba Vallarta All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samba Vallarta All Inclusive

Address: Av. Costera y la playa s/n, Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Samba Vallarta by Pueblo Bonito)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta > Flamingos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Flamingos
Price Range: ₹ 8,837 - ₹ 17,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samba Vallarta All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Samba Vallarta All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Samba Vallarta Pueblo Bonito
Hotel Samba Vallarta
Samba Vallarta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing