We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t miss this”

Hemingway's on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Thong Krut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 5
Description: Hemingway's on the Beach serves delicious Thai home cooked food in a relaxed very informal, barefoot setting - perfect for a romantic evening escape. Hemingway's on the Beach can be found at the heart of Thong Krut a sleepy Village on the south coast of Koh Samui. Thong Krut is famous for its views of Koh Tan and Koh Mudsum and through Hemingway's Boat Services you can now visit these islands on either the Hemingway's Speed Boat or one of three Longtail Snorkelling Boats... The snorkelling on the coral reef just off Koh Tan is exceptional and the bare foot walks along the natural beaches of Koh Mudsum are romantic and fun at the same time. Hemingway's on the Beach gives you the best that Thong Krut has to offer. Exceptional Food - Exceptional Views - Exceptional Boat Trips.... come and see what everybodies been raving about.
Restaurant details
Description: Hemingway's on the Beach serves delicious Thai home cooked food in a relaxed very informal, barefoot setting - perfect for a romantic evening escape. Hemingway's on the Beach can be found at the heart of Thong Krut a sleepy Village on the south coast of Koh Samui. Thong Krut is famous for its views of Koh Tan and Koh Mudsum and through Hemingway's Boat Services you can now visit these islands on either the Hemingway's Speed Boat or one of three Longtail Snorkelling Boats... The snorkelling on the coral reef just off Koh Tan is exceptional and the bare foot walks along the natural beaches of Koh Mudsum are romantic and fun at the same time. Hemingway's on the Beach gives you the best that Thong Krut has to offer. Exceptional Food - Exceptional Views - Exceptional Boat Trips.... come and see what everybodies been raving about.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Oh wow, best pad Thai and pina colada in Koh Samui . Special mention to Mont who is a delight and such an asset to the restaurant

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 455Trishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, brilliant experience. Recomend the sea bass.
The price is reasonable and servings very good. Brilliant food, great experience. Recommend sea bass.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank TrevorN436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

We stumble upon Hemingway's on the day we visited the south of Ko Samui.
It caught our eye in among the others as the most pleasing - and with the nicest name (which as a story on its own, ask Tim, the owner!).

We were very well received by Tim & staff and had a delicious and very pleasing meal... but then came the time for deserts, and I followed Tim's advice and tried the banana pancake. And WHAT a pancake it was! Definetely THE best I have ever had, and with a great coffee on the side!

Jaa is a magnificent cook.
We wish you both all the best and look forward to having you both come to our shores!

Your friends from Portugal,
Joao & Tania

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank joao_tania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

After a morning of exploring the island by scooter we planned to have lunch at Hemmingways... inspired by the TripAdvisor reviews. We were not dissapointed!
Loved the food (taste, presentation, freshness), friendly service and ambiance.

Few days later we decided to come back for a tour on a longtailboat. It was lovely and fun, eventhough we were a bit unlucky with the weather. Again we enjoyed a great lunch, but this time on a secluded beach.

And must be said: Hemmingway is the cutest dog ever!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Z5898SYbarbarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

During our short break in Samui we visited this lovely friendly beach front restaurant twice. The first visit was for lunch, which was so lovely and such good value, we went back for an evening meal, yummy yummy. The staff were absolutely fantastic in every way. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the sunset was a dream to watch. I congratulate the team for making this a must visit restaurant when visiting Samui.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Inspire39822002475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hemingway's on the Beach also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Hemingway's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing