We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 428
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apart Hotel Bianco(Farellones)
US$ 660
US$ 524
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montanita Lodge(Farellones)
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Valluga(Farellones)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal El Pichon(Farellones)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hostal Chilextremo(Farellones)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Andes(Farellones)
Booking.com
View Deal
Andes Vive Lodge(Farellones)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loma del Viento(Farellones)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
108
74
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
74
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla parvael coloradobefore dinnerguestspauopportunityslopesaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This hotel was built when skiing was first introduced to Farellones and el Colorado. The current owner/manager, Pau Padros, lovingly keeps the hotel up to date. Such details as attending to storage of skis and boots by an attentive staff add to the total experience. Many of the staff are fluent in English and Portuguese. Evening meals are creative with a great variety from day to day but have a fixed menu. Breakfast is a buffet with eggs, cold meats, cheeses, rolls, pastries, juice, fresh fruit, etc. Transportation is available to and from the mountains if you do not choose to use your own vehicle. Transportation can be arranged from the airport or anywhere in Santiago to and from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a great view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank CaptPete43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

My husband chose this hotel for our August 2014 trip to ski the Andes. I have to say that I was a bit worried about staying here after reading the reviews. I'm happy to report that our experience was nothing but positive and we had a lovely 4 night stay here. It was quiet and cozy and welcoming. It is true, the rooms are small, but the common area in the lodge is well appointed and very comfortable. Evenings hanging out in the common area felt like staying with family and offered the opportunity to chat with other guests. The dinners and breakfast are delicious and the staff is attentive and very helpful. It is true that guests cannot choose what to eat for dinner, but my husband I both thought the food was excellent. The chef takes great care in preparation and presentation. Although the snow was non-existent in Farellones and patchy further up the mountain, our stay and experience at the hotel is a wonderful memory! I would definitely recommend the hotel and trust that you will have a very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice Hotel, confortable, good meals, , and above all a very friendly service. They have a Jacuzzi, transfers to the sky stations, well served breakfast, falam português, they have wi fi and a playstation for the kids.

Room Tip: ask for the room with the view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Moa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

This a small and cozy bed &breakfast in the middle of the mountains. I've been a regular guest for years in the 90's and is always a great choice for skiers since you can reach Colorado, La Parva and Valle Nevado. Hot tub is a blessing after a long day skiing. Excellent location but not a good value anymore. Back this year I noticed service went down the hill. Bathrooms should be renovated. A nice scent should be spray in the rooms while guest are out to avoid the nasty odor. Breakfast is the main meal, something more substantial could be served regarding be the rates they charged. Menu could offer a few more options. These tips would make guest feel more comfortable and welcome and I am giving to you guys free if charge! This is a unique property, offer one of a kind service. You will improve business.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadySeamaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a cosy rustic hotel with fantastic service and excellent food - probably some of the best anywhere in Chile! The hot tub is most welcoming after a hard day's skiing. A stay here is never long enough.

Sunsets are awesome from here, as is the view of the mountains and down to Santiago (when there's no smog down there).

Access to three very goos ski resports, especially when there's good off-piste snow: El Colarado, Vallee Nevada & La Parva.

Room Tip: Room D is quite large, there are double rooms and twins and rooms do vary in size, but all are very clean with wardrobe space and I think all are en-suite. Well heated & plenty of hot water.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 01skigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews