We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy, family atmosphere, staff warm and helpful, food just so so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Farellones
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Farellones
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We recommend this ski lodge located 3 minutes from Farellones, 6 minutes from La Parva and Colorado, and 25 minutes from Valle Nevado. The ambience is casual but cozy and family oriented. They offer discounted lift tickets to Colorado and shuttles to and from. Staff was young, friendly and very helpful. As for the food, we loved the deserts and the breakfast croissants but the dinners were only so so. The lodge has free wifi in the lobby but the signal is not that strong due to the remote alpine area. We would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank todd_from_valparaiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Posada de Farellones
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2014

This hotel was built when skiing was first introduced to Farellones and el Colorado. The current owner/manager, Pau Padros, lovingly keeps the hotel up to date. Such details as attending to storage of skis and boots by an attentive staff add to the total experience. Many of the staff are fluent in English and Portuguese. Evening meals are creative with a great variety from day to day but have a fixed menu. Breakfast is a buffet with eggs, cold meats, cheeses, rolls, pastries, juice, fresh fruit, etc. Transportation is available to and from the mountains if you do not choose to use your own vehicle. Transportation can be arranged from the airport or anywhere in Santiago to and from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a great view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank CaptPete43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

My husband chose this hotel for our August 2014 trip to ski the Andes. I have to say that I was a bit worried about staying here after reading the reviews. I'm happy to report that our experience was nothing but positive and we had a lovely 4 night stay here. It was quiet and cozy and welcoming. It is true, the rooms are small, but the common area in the lodge is well appointed and very comfortable. Evenings hanging out in the common area felt like staying with family and offered the opportunity to chat with other guests. The dinners and breakfast are delicious and the staff is attentive and very helpful. It is true that guests cannot choose what to eat for dinner, but my husband I both thought the food was excellent. The chef takes great care in preparation and presentation. Although the snow was non-existent in Farellones and patchy further up the mountain, our stay and experience at the hotel is a wonderful memory! I would definitely recommend the hotel and trust that you will have a very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice Hotel, confortable, good meals, , and above all a very friendly service. They have a Jacuzzi, transfers to the sky stations, well served breakfast, falam português, they have wi fi and a playstation for the kids.

Room Tip: ask for the room with the view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank Moa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

This a small and cozy bed &breakfast in the middle of the mountains. I've been a regular guest for years in the 90's and is always a great choice for skiers since you can reach Colorado, La Parva and Valle Nevado. Hot tub is a blessing after a long day skiing. Excellent location but not a good value anymore. Back this year I noticed service went down the hill. Bathrooms should be renovated. A nice scent should be spray in the rooms while guest are out to avoid the nasty odor. Breakfast is the main meal, something more substantial could be served regarding be the rates they charged. Menu could offer a few more options. These tips would make guest feel more comfortable and welcome and I am giving to you guys free if charge! This is a unique property, offer one of a kind service. You will improve business.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadySeamaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farellones
0.9 km away
Chalet Valluga
Chalet Valluga
#1 of 4 in Farellones
196 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Valle Nevado
Hotel Valle Nevado
#2 of 3 in Valle Nevado
333 reviews
6.3 km away
Puerta del Sol Hotel
Puerta del Sol Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valle Nevado
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hotel Tres Puntas
Hotel Tres Puntas
#3 of 3 in Valle Nevado
186 reviews
6.3 km away
Colorado Apart Hotel
Colorado Apart Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farellones
71 reviews
0.9 km away
Hostal Chilextremo
Hostal Chilextremo
#2 of 14 in Farellones
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Farellones? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Farellones

Address: Camino de los Condores 225, Farellones 08, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Farellones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Farellones
Price Range: ₹ 15,996 - ₹ 45,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Farellones 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being in a privileged location, this hotel offers its guests a handy connection to Chile's three main ski centers, which together cover the largest ski area in South America. Posada de Farellones hotel has a marked Swiss style, where wood and stone are mixed to create a lively, cozy atmosphere. Our gastronomy, which is our most defining feature, is of superb quality and much attention to detail is paid. Ski Centres & First Chile Ski Lodge These are the most important places to ski in Chile and larger than Argentina ski resorts. Farellones ski resort is the smallest in the area, capable and excellent chance for a beginner family ski trip with ski school teachers and tubing park. Here, skiers will be able to enjoy the majestic view of sky-scraping mountains surrounding the hotel, the most modern ski lifts available in the country and excellent ski tracks, ideal for all kinds of skiers. You can enjoy skiing in Chile, from June to October for an unforgettable family ski trip. La Parva is a part of Three Valleys of Chile, together with Valle Nevado and El Colorado ski center. La Parva quickly rises to 3.630 Meters (11.910 Feet), and steep climbs it offers easy access to areas out of track much like The Chimney, with deep gorges, and cornices. Also it provides a clear opportunity to photograph from the top of the mountains of world class and a passage without equal like Cerro La Parva and La Falsa Parva. You may plan a day skiing trip from the Colorado ski resort. This ski center as La Parva has the advantage to cross in to Valle Nevado by means of the ski lifts that rise to the summits. The east face this one of the cone of The Colorado (local name El Cono Este), in general has the best snow since product of strong winds they accumulate big snow quantities here; the best skiing heavens powder in South America. Top range skiing trip without a helicopter also is available in Santa Teresita, well known for the expert riders getting from Colorado Ski resort and skiing down the virgin area to the main road of Valle Nevado where a van will met our clients. Covered with Valle Nevado, it has 25.000 Hectares, and light snow is famous for experimented skiers, along places with phenomenal sight of the Mountain range of the Chilean Andes. This complex offers us amazing places to ski, marked trails, excellent off piste and fantastic conference in the shade of the Andean Condor that often they fly over us. Here, you can go so highly as 3.670 Meters (12.400 Feet) on the sea level. If you look in your family trip to Chile for the possibility of flying and ski, Valle Nevado also offers Heli ski in the nearby peaks with amazing skiing areas full of fresh powder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Posada de Farellones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing