We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect chalet, perfect location, perfect stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom with balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom with balcony
Double bedroom with balcony Twin bedroom with balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Double bedroom with balcony
Double bedroom with balcony
Twin bedroom with balcony
Twin bedroom with balcony
Twin bedroom with balcony
Living room
Living room
Living room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Balcony
View
Chalet from the road
Shower room
Shower room
Bathroom
Modern kitchen with stove
The Chalet
View in summertime
Thermes Parc Spa 500 metres away
Snowy Christmas
Garden in summer
Mountain train 20 metres from our door step takes you directly to the bottom of the ski lift
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Val-d'Illiez, Portes du Soleil, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jamo81
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect chalet, perfect location, perfect stay.”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here for a week early March with friends for a week of skiing in the portes de soleil. I had an excellent time staying here 3 years ago and since then, the chalet has been beautifully renovated to make it even more perfect.

It is literally 1 second from the train station that takes about 10mins into Champéry where you can get the cable car and is FREE with your lift pass. Views are excellent from the balcony. The spa is really close and perfect (albeit a bit pricey - remember to bring your own towel!) for a wind-down after a hard day/week of ski. Even if you don't ski there are plenty of nearby walks and the spa is so close if you want to relax there instead.

Gavin was an excellent host - gave us all the relevant information plus that above and beyond the basics such as places to go and eat etc. where to hire skis.

We will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Traditional/cleaniness/homeliness.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbapel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazingly relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great chalet in perfect location with amazing views! Lovely comfortable beds, beautiful decor and a warm atmosphere. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Brand new bathrooms and newly remodeled bedrooms. Will be back! Special highlight: great new Spa with outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi five min. Walking from the house :) . A real treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSakh...
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was just looking at this place with a view to booking for next year and see my previous review was not there - so here goes again.

Fantastic chalet, just as described in the ad and probably even a bit better. Very comfortable, nice and secluded from other, vry quiet (apart from the passing train but they just add to the character). Nicely refurbished recently.

We hired a car in GVA and even in the busy weeks with a lot of traffic if took only about 90 minutes door to door. We used the train once but as we had a car we just drove the 10 minutes to the lifts in the morning. There is space outside for two cars and no one else seems to try and park there.

Gavin was always quick to respond to our emails before we went and even went the extra mile to reccomend some supermarkets near GVA in France that we could stop by on the way to save a few Euros (everthing is more expensive in the valley).

The Portes du Soleil lift pass seems to be more expensive purchased in Switzerland though. However, the slopes on the Swiss side or so less crowded than those on the French side so we thought it was worth it.

We are planning to go back next season so i hope this review gets posted after we have booked!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quiet.
Liked least: Mo toilet on the same floor as master bedroom.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful Swiss chalet”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Chalet was very clean and well equipped. Lovely modern bathrooms, plenty of hot water.
Yes, we could hear the train going past, but it did not detract from the enjoyment of our stay.
The owner was very helpful in giving us local guidance before our trip and worked very hard to ensure we still had WiFi after a thunderstorm caused problems just before our arrival.
The multi pass for the train (literally on the doorstep) and cable cars was excellent value and really useful. A lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Swissness
Liked least: the tree blocking some of the view from the chalet!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haegendorf, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share such nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing