We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$199
Algotels
Expedia.com$200
Priceline$202
Hotels.com$200
Travelocity$200
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveller rating
533
508
113
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
533
508
113
33
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Main reason for the top rating is the fact, that we were able to use our room during the afternoon of the day of or check-out (4 night stay) due to a late flight, and all of this without any fuss - much appreciated!
Other major plus points: Great air condition in our standard room (very silent), two decently sized pools and a restaurant (Kotemer) of very high quality.
Granted, the rooms are rather small. Also, you will need a car to get to a nice beach, where you can actually go for a swim (we discovered La Saline after several attempts).

Regardless, this hotel is certainly closer to a 4 star than a 2 star hotel.Finally, I can recommend the Spa - had a very good massage for a more or less decent price. Honorable mention to the reception staff, who were always friendly and helpful (even their small boutique has some good souvenirs!).

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank florianb849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DPETA, Directeur at Iloha Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Dear Florian,

We have well received your feedback and we would like, first, to thank you for sharing it with us.

All the staff, specially kitchen staff is delighted to read your complete satisfaction after your stay.

We really hope to welcome you in the future for an other relax time !

Kind regards,

D.PETA,
Head manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Iloha for 8 nights after booking it at South Africa‘s travel expo.

Good points: Great shower! Good hairdryer. Comfortable room. Free access to washing machine and tumble dryer. We stayed at the end so room was relatively quite. The aircon was soundless and we had a little fridge in the room. Nice pool and cocktails. The hotel looked more glamorous on their instagram account however.

Disappointments: The breakfast was €17 per person and for South African standards poor. We only tried it once and thereafter found breakfast in town. Both restaurants were quite expensive compared to same type of food in town.
We had a gecko living in our room, and although harmless, very annoying. The walls was dirty throughout our stay.
We arranged for a late check-in but they weren’t prepared... no one showed us around. They speak very little English which is a challenge when you don’t speak french.
They are a little bit out of town. So a bit of a walk to go to other restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DavidPETA, Directeur général at Iloha Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear RAVENSLAIR,

Many thanks for chosing Iloha hotel for your stay and for giving us your feedback.

All your remarks has been well noted and will be transfered to the differents services.
Returns like yours are really importants and help us increase our service level.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Having walked for eight days previous, the comforts offered at Iloha were everything that we had dreamt of. Spacious rooms, a relaxed atmosphere and a well served bar were exactly what we had needed. Staff were attentive and hospitable and the facilities were excellent. Perhaps, the restaurants could offer a little more variety but what is offered is of a very good standard.

A definite recommendation for this side of the island.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E5068NMaaronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DPETA, Directeur at Iloha Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2019

Dear Aaron,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!. Your feedback is truly important to us and we take your comments seriously as they help us continually enhance our service in order to provide you with the best possible experience.

All the staff is really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be really gratefull if you would like to come back again, in the future.

Kind regards,
D.PETA, Head manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel facilities, the pool area and bar are appealing. Friendly staff.
The full name of the hotel is Iloha Seaview Hotel. Interesting that the seaview is skipped from the hotel name in Tripadvisor, because there are just some spots with a seaview. And there is still some way to the sea, definitely not in a comfortable walking distance.
The wifi-signal was very bad, hard to use the internet.
The restaurant was disappointing.
Resume: On the whole not bad, but overpriced.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank globus-tracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Iloha for the first three nights of our honeymoon (before spending the rest in Mauritius), so we had opted for a “second-tier” hotel as we were just there for a few nights and our main purpose of visiting Reunion was to take in some of the activities.

We were very pleasantly surprised by the Iloha - although some reviews say that the rooms are a bit dated, we did not think this was an issue at all! We had a bungalow room with a huge double bed (very comfortable) which had been scattered with bougainvillea and frangipani for our arrival which was a lovely touch. The room was spacious (with a separate single bed which was perfect for me to spread my suitcase on!) The television was big and we had a fridge (which was not packed unnecessarily with expensive mini bar items: it was a useful fridge). The in-room coffee/tea facilities were somewhat disappointing with two tea bags (one green, one earl grey) and two instant coffee sachets. I dare say we could have asked for more if we had used them. The bathroom was clean and also spacious, with a walk in shower with excellent rain head. (The toilet door was just a half-screen and felt a bit open for me!) The area was so quiet we were not bothered at all by noise from outside. As we stayed in winter (August) we didn’t need the air conditioning but did use a blanket.

The pool areas were very clean and had lots of loungers. One pool is for residents only (not heated) and the other for day-users which is heated. It was busy but not overwhelmingly noisy.

We ate all our meals at the hotel as we were too lazy to venture out for the three nights we stayed. The breakfast buffet (part of our package) was great - an amazing array of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheese, meat, freshly squeezed orange juice, pastries, bacon, eggs, jams... certainly something to suit everyone. We ate dinner once in La Trattoria which was fine, though perhaps a little expensive for the bowls of pasta we had (I have never seen a smaller dollop of bolognese on a pasta bolognese!) Food at Kotemer was superb, yes quite pricey, but we found all our meals delicious (especially the salmon). The bar serves some yummy local rum punches which we tried - and can recommend the Grande Anse and Hell-Bourg particularly.

Staff throughout our stay were warm and friendly and we certainly felt that they knew us by the end of our visit (perhaps because we were the only English/non-French speakers in the whole hotel!) Erika on reception was fantastic, and Samantha at Kotemer was absolutely charming and always smiling. (The staff spoke enough English to understand our terrible French and our English!)

To drive over to the volcano for a tour of the lava tunnels (which we would recommend through Rando-Volcan), we hired a car (through our Kuoni rep) and it was delivered to the hotel for a 24h rental. The beach (not really sandy) is a 10-15 min walk down the hill and there’s a great view of sunset from it.

Overall we had a great stay at Iloha and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it. If you want a shiny modern room then perhaps it’s not for you, but for a very decent comfortable, clean room with excellent amenities it’s a very good option.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 985madeleinekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DAVID P, Directeur at Iloha Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing tour experience at Iloha hotel and for the heartfelt review you have left.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great dinning experience with us.

Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff.

Sincerely,

D.PETA,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews