We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
12
17
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mooi river shopping mall value for money walking distance business trip one night stay reception wifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Clean simply furnished rooms well priced and convenient for a one night stay. Staff friendly and overall a good experience. Next door to the mooi river shopping mall for everything one needs with good restaurants. Recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank williamg216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Good stay for those on business. Do not serve lunch or supper but do have a voucher which you can use for surrounding restaurants. One negative, the smell of cigarette smoke on the first floor was not nice for a non-smoker.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynterran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, The CLHG Team at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We apologise for the smell of smoke and will take that into consideration going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Breakfast was good.
WiFi was excellent and friendly staff.
Good stay for a few days.

Only problem is that fresh water that was provided wasn’t filled regularly and sometimes not cold enough.
Great location as the mall is just walking distance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, The CLHG Team at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, WiFi, location and friendly staff. Thank you for your feedback on the water, we will feedback to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Cold and rainy but nice to go to the neat clean hotel, bedding was also warm and clean, room was just big enough for our family, good value for money and well priced for a busy festivle weekend, look forward to next year

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TBag1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, The CLHG Team at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This facility was clean and functional. It had a nice 3/4 bath (shower - no tub). It was small but had all that was needed for a night's sleep. While we did not have the R80 breakfast the buffet seemed nice for a light meal. It is in the same parking lot as many stores and restaurants of the Moori River Mall and right on N12. If you are looking for utility rather than luxury this is the place.

Room Tip: We did not see an elevator
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahTravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews