We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
11
17
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
17
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmooi rivershopping mallvalue for moneywalking distancebusiness tripone night stayreceptionwifirooms
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Cold and rainy but nice to go to the neat clean hotel, bedding was also warm and clean, room was just big enough for our family, good value for money and well priced for a busy festivle weekend, look forward to next year

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TBag1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, The CLHG Team at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This facility was clean and functional. It had a nice 3/4 bath (shower - no tub). It was small but had all that was needed for a night's sleep. While we did not have the R80 breakfast the buffet seemed nice for a light meal. It is in the same parking lot as many stores and restaurants of the Moori River Mall and right on N12. If you are looking for utility rather than luxury this is the place.

Room Tip: We did not see an elevator
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahTravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stayed here for seven nights. The hotel was very basic, but we were happy with it. Not anything to complain about. The rooms were small but clean and the staff was friendly. Apparently value for money, I wouldn't know that as I paid to an agent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thanks so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Nothing much should be expected. Cant be good for a long stay. The rooms or beds are not comfortable. Not particularly clean. The furniture is old. nothing modern about the rooms or the place. Bedding had too much detail that makes it difficult to spot dirt. The televisions are very small. from reception to the corridors, the stairs and the rooms, old style. The vouchers to eat at the restaurants are not enough either. Otherwise it is in a good location. Walk to the mall, the mall has a cinema to pass time in that tiny quiet town. And the mall spots quite a number of good shops. love the design and location of the mall. beautiful, close to nature. took good pictures there.

Room Tip: Good for one night stay. if you gonna stay longer, bring something like a blanket to make your stay more comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VioletM218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We’re glad you liked the location of our hotel, but we’re not so glad to hear that you didn’t enjoy certain aspects of your stay. Cleanliness is one of our hallmarks as a group, so we will certainly look into this. We believe that the hotel offers excellent value-for-money for short-stay business and leisure travellers, but we’re are always considering ways to further improve our offering to guests. Your comments will be brought to the attention of the hotel’s management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Reception friendly, 2 adults and two children, we had a interlinking room which made it more spacious Rooms were clean, including linen and bathroom. Breakfast extremely basic, to expensive for what you get but convenient. WiFi better than some 5 star hotels.

Room Tip: all same, road noise on the one side, Shopping mall on the other side
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fouche20152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews