We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
11
17
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
17
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmooi rivershopping mallvalue for moneywalking distancebusiness tripone night stayreceptionwifirooms
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stayed here for seven nights. The hotel was very basic, but we were happy with it. Not anything to complain about. The rooms were small but clean and the staff was friendly. Apparently value for money, I wouldn't know that as I paid to an agent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thanks so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Nothing much should be expected. Cant be good for a long stay. The rooms or beds are not comfortable. Not particularly clean. The furniture is old. nothing modern about the rooms or the place. Bedding had too much detail that makes it difficult to spot dirt. The televisions are very small. from reception to the corridors, the stairs and the rooms, old style. The vouchers to eat at the restaurants are not enough either. Otherwise it is in a good location. Walk to the mall, the mall has a cinema to pass time in that tiny quiet town. And the mall spots quite a number of good shops. love the design and location of the mall. beautiful, close to nature. took good pictures there.

Room Tip: Good for one night stay. if you gonna stay longer, bring something like a blanket to make your stay more comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VioletM218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We’re glad you liked the location of our hotel, but we’re not so glad to hear that you didn’t enjoy certain aspects of your stay. Cleanliness is one of our hallmarks as a group, so we will certainly look into this. We believe that the hotel offers excellent value-for-money for short-stay business and leisure travellers, but we’re are always considering ways to further improve our offering to guests. Your comments will be brought to the attention of the hotel’s management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Reception friendly, 2 adults and two children, we had a interlinking room which made it more spacious Rooms were clean, including linen and bathroom. Breakfast extremely basic, to expensive for what you get but convenient. WiFi better than some 5 star hotels.

Room Tip: all same, road noise on the one side, Shopping mall on the other side
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fouche20152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff on arrival. Room was ok. Basic but clean. Mall next door. Burger king a 5 minute walk away. Hot shower. Hotel was fully booked during my 1 night stay but it was still awesome. I will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank es786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback.We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The place is neat and clean,but if a good night's rest is what you want-then this is NOT the place! Because of where it is situated, the traffic never stops and keep you awake right through the night! Then people can book in any time of the night because it is a road lodge and at three in the morning, some very noisy people booked in and ran up and down in the corridor and woke everyone up! They didn't settle down until five that morning!! So this place will never see us again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank 281corlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We’re really sorry to hear about the noise, especially from other disruptive guests. We will certainly bring this to the attention of the hotel’s management. While we do try to keep noise to a minimum, this can be a challenge on occasions. As for the traffic noise, we are not sure if anything can be done in this regard, but will advise management that it is an issue. Please give us another chance to impress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews