We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
12
17
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mooi river shopping mall value for money walking distance business trip one night stay reception wifi rooms
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Reception friendly, 2 adults and two children, we had a interlinking room which made it more spacious Rooms were clean, including linen and bathroom. Breakfast extremely basic, to expensive for what you get but convenient. WiFi better than some 5 star hotels.

Room Tip: all same, road noise on the one side, Shopping mall on the other side
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fouche20152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff on arrival. Room was ok. Basic but clean. Mall next door. Burger king a 5 minute walk away. Hot shower. Hotel was fully booked during my 1 night stay but it was still awesome. I will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank es786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback.We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The place is neat and clean,but if a good night's rest is what you want-then this is NOT the place! Because of where it is situated, the traffic never stops and keep you awake right through the night! Then people can book in any time of the night because it is a road lodge and at three in the morning, some very noisy people booked in and ran up and down in the corridor and woke everyone up! They didn't settle down until five that morning!! So this place will never see us again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank 281corlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We’re really sorry to hear about the noise, especially from other disruptive guests. We will certainly bring this to the attention of the hotel’s management. While we do try to keep noise to a minimum, this can be a challenge on occasions. As for the traffic noise, we are not sure if anything can be done in this regard, but will advise management that it is an issue. Please give us another chance to impress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I had a decent stay at the hotel.
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
The wifi connection was fantastic and the room clean and tidy.
I visited in a hot month so I did miss the air con and there are no healthy options offered with the morning breakfast.
The close access to the mall and restaurants which are within walking distance also adds to the pros. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alexia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive and positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Had to stay over Potchefstroom a last minute decision. Booked this place through my City Lodge Lodger membership.
Greeted by two people in reception and checked in without any hassle. My room on the 1st floor was clean and well maintained.
The lodge is basically next to the Mooi River shopping mall, which has a number restaurants and and the Keg and Willow pub. All in easy walking distance. It is also just back from the N12 so very convenient and easy to find.
Did not eat breakfast but a complimentary hot drink and muffin was made available.
All the staff i came across were very good and nothing was a problem for them
This is not a 5 star place but for just over R600 for the night it is 5 star value

Room Tip: There is a vending machine for snacks and beverages. you can order in food by a delivery service
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank williamrQ4700WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us William. We are so happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel’s location as well as our complimentary muffin and hot drink offering; and found our staff so helpful and friendly - key components that we pride ourselves on! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews