We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hissarya Archaeological Museum
Review Highlights
Very Good

Small: It dosn't take long time to see all in the museum but I think it is is enough to understand... read more

Reviewed 7 February 2018
svetlyo_sv
,
Varna, Bulgaria
via mobile
a must see!

Hissarya has so many Ancient Roman artefacts and Roman ruins to view, most if not all are free... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2017
C7119HTpetert
,
Bath, United Kingdom
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
8
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long time costumes national roman history
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Another great spot in Hussarya to visit. We really enjoy here. It dosn't take long time to see all in here.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank 2014Manager2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This wont take long to view. Closes for lunch 12 to 1pm so you can look at the stall holder nearby selling socks, fruit and over priced honey. Costs 1 lev and is a charming little museum with friendly staff. There are two rooms to see one has old artifacts found in the area and the other apperas to have costumes from a Bulgarian costume drama: I wish I spoke Bulgarian. Both are fun to visit. The gift shop opened to sell me a ticket and then closed, appeared to have some interesting tut on sale. There is a ramp in one of the rooms for disabled access, not sure UK health and safety would approve but some of my wheel chair using friends would love it. (see picture)

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank JeremyLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Not much to see.
Some interesting arcelogic things from Trakien and Roman time.
Smal entrén fee.
Also have som dresses from historical Bulgarien films.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Restaurang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The museum is small but well organized and interesting.
I think it is a good place where you can get an idea of the history in the area, and spend hours useful time, especially with children.
Included in the 100 national sites of Bulgaria.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Viara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews